We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Refurb!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westchester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Refurb!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We just stayed at this hotel over the weekend and it was a great surprise. We have been staying here for years before the rehab so we weren't sure if we would like the new look. We were worried the old charm would be gone. Well, we LOVED it!! The room was beautiful! We liked the set up a lot. We had a King suite with jacuzzi and patio. The jacuzzi was great after a long day of sight seeing and the patio was nice to sit outside in the morning and listen to the horses hooves. The addition of an indoor pool and jacuzzi was a great treat~ The first night we had the whole pool area to ourselves. The hotel is very clean and everyone is very nice. If you miss the old look, they are keeping that side of the hotel and doing a remodel on all the rooms. So you can have the best of both worlds!!

Room Tip: There are many different ones to chose from. The ones in back come with a patio or balcony. The suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
I think some of my favorite reviews to read are from those who have known the quaintness and charm of our former motor inn, but are totally taken off guard (in a great way!) by our new facility. Preserving the integrity and character that are so evident in this wonderful town was of utmost importance to our second generation owner and GM, Kurt Thomas. Kurt and his wife Char, live in this community with their family and know the value of preserving the old while ushering in the new. They did a remarkable job with that balancing act. Your review shows that we have not lost the focus points that truly make us who we are here at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. Thanks so much for sharing with us and we are thrilled you will continue your family tradition with us!


Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,518
    273
    53
    6
    2
See reviews for
811
643
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Va, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel every year for many years. Excellent location. This hotel is completely remodeled and is beautiful ! We were really impressed with the room and everything the hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We realize that it takes time and effort to leave a review after you have returned home from your vacation, so please accept our heartfelt thanks for your willingness to do just that. We are so delighted you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and we trust you will make plans to visit us again during the upcoming Winter months or even in the beautiful Spring.


Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Islip, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here after visiting it while on vacation in August. We normally stay at Bird In Hand but wanted to see the changes made to both the restaurant and hotel. We stayed in the new addition and had a wonderful room. It was spacious with a seating area, large bathroom and bedroom. This location is ideal for visiting Kitchen Kettle and various shops in the area. The food was great as always. The restaurant has a gas fireplace and is much larger than it was previously.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Even though you stayed with us just recently, we are continuing to make changes and additions to our facility that will indeed please our guests. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful experience and we certainly invite you back again soon!


Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Address: 3610 East Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offer a Full Service Day Spa onsite - Serenity Day Spa is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer top quality accommodations which include a large and inviting lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing