We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Best WEstern I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 November 2013

It was charming tasteful decor, very clean, great service and food in the restaurant. Nice pillows, towels that were nice and big and the linens were soft and bright white. Best hotel I have been in since Europe.

Room Tip: Only thing is the bottom floor has some parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Ohhhh what a set of great descriptive words to describe the Best Best Western ever!! Thank you so much for being so perceptive of the little details around the hotel and restaurant. This hotel specializes in the little details from the bedding and linens to the color and decor to the homemade entrees and desserts at the Olde Mill Restaurant. We are elated that you had such a wonderful experience during your recent stay and we trust it won't be long until you return.

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,986 - 1,992 of 2,066 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

We chose to stay at the Intercourse, Pa. Best Western because there were no vacancies at another BW in nearby town. We were more than pleased with the room and hotel, which is recently renovated and quite lovely. The room was spacious, well designed/decorated and clean. Beds were comfortable and all amenities were just what we were wanted. The complimentary breakfast was great, served to us in the newly renovated restaurant on site, with good variety in the selections offered. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ethel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

With the craziness of life, it is certainly nice to get away and relax and we are thrilled that you got to do just that during your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. We hope each and every one of our guests get to experience our wonderful hotel and delightful staff to the fullest. Thank you for sharing your kind words with us and we look forward to you staying with us the next time you need a little R & R!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The front desk worked with me to make a reservation for a weekend in the newer part of the hotel but it required us to change rooms on Saturday, in order to have a King Bed. So, we literally had to hall all of our stuff back into our car, then checked in again later at night to a room right across the hall. I used to work in a hotel and we would change the location of the rooms in the reservations all the time, so I really didnt understand why they could not do that for us, especially since we paid for an upgrade. Anyway, it really was not a big deal anyway and it was the only real inconvenience.
The rooms were extremely clean, especially since they are brand new but they are also extremely narrow and long, which was different, but I didn't mind that much. The room we got the first night was a view of the old section parking lot...a lot of those old rooms have a "motel" feel and I was kind of upset when I could hear people screaming outside of their rooms in the parking lot late at night. Our friends stayed in a room in the old section (which is also a bit cheaper by the way) and they said the room was fine. The second room we stayed in had a view of the street and you can hear the sounds of the horse and buggies which really made me believe I was in Amish country, which I preferred.
On Saturday morning, we went to get our continental breakfast at the restaurant on site and I was extremely impressed. We did have to wait maybe 10 minutes, but it was fine. Not only was the restaurant brand new, but the food was soooo good, probably one of the best free breakfast's I have ever had at a hotel restaurant. They also have a variety of breakfasts plates on the menu that we were really impressed by also. Our waitress was very nice and we could not have asked for a better meal. However, on Sunday, we first waited for a table like we did on Saturday so we just thought it was normal, then when they called our name and showed us to our table, we looked around and saw that no one in the restaurant was eating. We couldn't believe it. After we sat down, I asked the table next to us how long they were waiting, and they said over an hour! When we asked our waitress (different waitress from Saturday) why it was taking so long, she said there was only 1 person cooking, someone else did not show up for work, and she did not know how long it was going to take. But, she did offer us pastries or cereal to eat or take with us. So, we left, and went to Bob Evans.
One more kind of disappointing thing was that later at night when we went to check into the hotel again on Saturday, they had MTV playing and it was definitly NOT a kid friendly show. There was a young girl standing next to me with her Father and I thought it was extremely inappropriate, especially being that we were in Amish country, they really need to make sure the tv is on a family friendly channel.
However, I really enjoyed the lounge areas by the front desk, our brand new room, and how nice the staff was. The check in process was extremely fast as well; all I had to do was sign a piece of paper and we had the keys. We will definitly stay at this hotel again. The price was a lot better than other hotels and the location is exactly where we want to be. We love kitchen kettle village and bird-in-hand. The new rooms were also very nice, the bed was extremely comfortable and we felt well rested. Next time, we will make sure we have a room in the new section with a king bed so we do not have to move again, and I am sure they have hired new workers to make breakfast. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised with the renovations and comforts of this hotel. We didn't get a chance to go swimming, but the pool looked really nice. So glad we found a good hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room in the new section, facing the street so you can hear the sound of the horse and buggies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnmffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are certainly glad you had a delightful time while staying with us during your recent vacation. You commented on numerous things and while I won't respond to them all, please be assured that we always welcome the insight and comments from guests. We always check into each complaint and reaffirm the staff after positive comments are received. I am sorry you had to change rooms. I don't know if you had previous reservations or if you were a walk in. I do know, however, that our staff always does everything they possibly can to make sure our guests to not need to move their luggage, however, you stayed with us during a fall weekend and we were full each night which makes moving rooms and guests very, very tricky and sometimes impossible. We are thrilled that our expansion and renovations project is almost complete! We have been working in stages and we are in our final stage with the work due to be finished the end of November. This will mean every room will be brand new and guests will enjoy not only our gorgeous pool and spectacular lobby, but also a super exercise room, meeting space and beautiful landscaping. The surprises keep coming as we will be working on a Fun Zone area and banquet hall in our multipurpose building that currently houses the pool. We look forward to your return so you can explore all our new amenities!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

What a wonderful stay at this newly renovated Best Western in Intercourse, Pa. I highly recommend the breakfast at the Old Mill restaurant located right in the hotel. Very friendly and courteous staff and great accomadations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your stay at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. Honest and accurate reviews that focus on the entirety of a guest's experience are so helpful to others who are traveling in the area. We are delighted you noticed the many things that are so important to us and of course we are delighted that you were pleased with our standards. Lancaster County, Pa is a wonderful destination all year long so we invite you to visit us during each of our four seasons!!! Thank you again.

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We selected this hotel based on the reviews from TripAdvisor. This was our first time visiting the area and this hotel. The front desk personnel was helpful. We were pleased with our room. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant when requested to change our room due the construction going on outside the room. So glad we did because the 2nd room was located on the 3rd level, a better layout and same size bed. Thank you front desk. This was our 1st trip to Amish County; a change for us to celebrated our birthdays. We are planning to visit the area again and we will stay here again. Comfortable room! Nice renovations! Friendly staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our facility. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and we trust you made some special memories that will last a lifetime! I will pass on your kind words to our front desk staff. We are very proud of our front desk agents as they always go out of their way to accommodate guests and their stellar reviews reflect just that. Please come back again and you will discover some wonderful additions to our already fabulous Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn.

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was our first stay in this facility. The room was newly renovated and comfortable. The pool and hot tub was an enjoyable end to a busy day. The restaurant was wonderful - great food and service. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thanks for packing so much into a short review. Your comments about our facility, restaurant and amenities were appreciated! It thrills us to know that guests are having such a wonderful time here at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. Our new pool and hot tub, creatively located in a beautifully renovated building just a few steps from the main lobby, has indeed been a great hit for our guests, both young and old. We are glad you will be returning and we will look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Pricey 2 room suite for 3 persons = 2 rooms with adjoining bathroom, not 2 bedrooms + lounge.

Shotgun layout of two rooms only with adjoining bathroom/vanity area and only one window for both. Room 1 - faces hotel hallway and includes one bed & sofa (could hear hall noise throughout night, including when room receipt placed under door on last night) and Room 2 - 2 beds and only window for both rooms.

When using public internet to access Facebook & Yahoo mail, a pop-up window continually appears of 'Jesus on cross', identifying these websites as porn and warning user of sin & crucifying JC if you continue. Very poor!

Also - completely acceptable to roam public areas in your pajamas in the morning (rather odd to me). Other amenities, eg pool area and breakfast, were fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trixink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

We are so sorry you did not have an exceptional experience during your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. We pride ourselves in our amazing facility, our fabulous staff and our fine amenities. As you can see from our reviews, guests have been very pleased with our prices, spacious rooms and room layouts. We are sorry you did not.
In regards to people in the lobby wearing their pajamas in the morning . . . as long as nothing was inappropriate, it is indeed a matter of personal preference. Again, we are sorry you found it odd. If our staff was wearing their pajamas, that would be a different story. :)
In regards to the noisy hallways, this is highly unusual at our hotel and we certainly apologize if you were disturbed. Unfortunately, we can not correct an issue of this nature after reading it in a review. If you would have contacted the front desk, they could have immediately resolved the issue for you.
Finally, in regards to your claim of an inappropriate pop up appearing when you went tried to log onto Yahool and Facebook, we took your comment very seriously and I had our computer technician check into it immediately. He found nothing unusual on our business center computers or on personal devices that would connect to the sites through wifi. No other guest reported this issue and research into Yahoo and Facebook shows no reported issues. Again, with something so inappropriate, I am very surprised that you did not address the issue immediately with our front desk agent. Your comment of "very poor!" seems to insinuate that we allowed this distasteful pop up. I assure you, the staff and management at the Best Western Intercourse Inn is one of high character, integrity and class and we would never allow anything that would darken our reputation.
I see that you are from London, so it certainly is not a short drive to Lancaster County, PA, nevertheless, if you are ever in our beautiful area again, we would invite you to stay with us. If you care to discuss your issues in greater detail, I would welcome you to contact me at dawnw@amishcountryinns.com.

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,157 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,950 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Address: 3610 East Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range: £96 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offer a Full Service Day Spa onsite - Serenity Day Spa is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer top quality accommodations which include a large and inviting lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing