We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hammonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“WONDERFUL HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Loved everything about this hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful with anything you needed. The hotel was beautiful ! Rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, nicely decorated. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa6871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Lisa6871,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, and for sharing your experience.

I am very happy to hear that you received outstanding customer service during your time with us. We hold our staff to an extremely high standard and we are committed to providing our guests with an outstanding experience during their stay! I am glad to hear that you received such service!

Thank you for all of the wonderful compliments about our rooms. Our staff works hard to keep our newly expanded property looking brand new each day.

I hope that you were able to enjoy a latte at our new Fire Side Latte and Espresso bar located in our lobby. I also hope that you were able to utilize our newly opened fitness center!

Thank you again for all of the kind words, and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are looking forward to having you back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,454
    261
    50
    5
    2
See reviews for
771
622
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
170 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

It is a very comfortable and clean property. The lobby itself is very welcoming and the staff is extremely friendly. Our room was spacious and spotless with the usual amenities. A great plus is the parking that is free and adjacent to the lobby. From this hotel you can walk to the center of the village and to the various shops located nearby. It does have a restaurant and it was rather busy, but we did not eat there, so I cannot vouch for the quality of the food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azzurri4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel was very recently renovated and from what I could see during my stay most of the rooms are set up as 2 or 3 room suites at what appeared to be the normal price for most single room motels. The front desk people were very friendly and extremely courteous. The only down side I saw compared to other Best Western Plus locations was the restaurant the continental breakfast left a bit to be desired.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Everett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Everett C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.

I am a bit partial, but I agree with your comments about the value for our rooms. With so many Deluxe Suites and 2 room suites on property, we are able to offer our rooms at prices comparable to what some other properties charge for their standard rooms.

I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations for our continental breakfast. We want our breakfast experience to be unique in comparison to any other that you find at other hotels. We want to make sure that we provide outstanding service for our breakfast customers, as well as great food. We are continually looking for ways to improve and advance our breakfast offerings, and I thank you for providing us with that feedback. We can utilize your experience as a coaching opportunity to improve the process of future guests.

Hopefully the next time you stay with us you will be able to enjoy our large indoor pool and hot tub area, or our newly opened full service spa, the Serenity Day Spa.

Thank you again for your feedback. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

What a treat! Hotel was even better in person than it looked on line. Rooms were clean, well decorated, and new. Lobby is beautiful and a great place to hang out. Breakfast in dining room is a bit slower than the traditional hotel breakfast, but well worth it. Food was hot, fresh and delicious and you could order off the regular menu for a discount. It was not warm enough to enjoy our balcony, but loved the idea. Pool is not connected to hotel, so a short dash from the lobby - but what a beautiful pool and hot tub. We finished each day with our tired feet soaking in the hot tub. Did not have time to enjoy the hotel spa, but certainly will next time. Walking distance to all Intercourse shops, and a short drive from other attractions such as Lancaster, Litiz, and the outlet shops. This really is a "plus" hotel. We had a great stay and will happily return one day!

Room Tip: The King room with sleeper couch was huge,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is a plus hotel but really did not give us the vibe of a special place to stay. It is located off of a side street and it seems to be under staffed in our opinion. The restaurant served basic food that really did not excite us as tourists from the west. It has the advantage of being one of the few name brand hotels in the area. They have the advantage of being the big boy so maybe they do not feel that they have to perform as a similar hotel that has a number of competitors.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank refreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Refreeman,

I am extremely disappointed to hear about your experience at our property. As you can see from the reviews here on Trip Advisor, many of our guests feel that we are much more than average, and I am extremely disappointed to hear that you were not able to share the same experience.

Our property is located on Newport Road, which is a Pennsylvania State Highway (Route 772). While it is a highway, we are located in the heart of Amish country and a great deal of farm land, so I can see why you felt it was a side street. I can assure you, however, that in this area we are located on a main travel route.

Since our renovations, we have received a great deal of glowing feedback and reviews about the decor, and appointments of our property. It is very much a surprise to hear that you did not feel that was the case for your stay.

We would love the opportunity to show you that we are much much more than an average hotel, and to earn back your business. Again, as many who have stayed here before you have found, we hold our property to an extremely high standard and we are not satisfied with an average experience.

Please feel free to contact me at 717-768-3636 or by email at ryan@intercoursevillageinn.com if there is anything further that I can do for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We just spent 3 nights at the Best Western in Intercourse. The suite was well designed with the bathroom suite in between the living room and the bedroom. There are two doors separating the two rooms of the suite which makes it quiet if someone is sleeping and the other person isn't. We were both very impressed with Asst General Mgr Ryan. He was everywhere from cleaning off tables at breakfast to checking the quality of work of the housekeeping staff. We are coming back to the Lancaster area in a couple of months and had reservations with another hotel. We liked the Best Western so much we cancelled the other hotel and booked our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianer315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were only passing through so stayed for one night. This is a lovely hotel and the lobby is warm and inviting. The staff were friendly and the location is perfect. It is a short walk to all the gift shops. There is an indoor pool and day spa. The breakfast was busy as it is also a restaurant for people staying elsewhere. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Address: 3610 E Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New for 2014- Serenity Day Spa, located on-site at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer brand new accommodations which were completed in July 2013 and include a new lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing