We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing transformation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, MD, United States
1 review
“Amazing transformation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here several years ago with our son. It was tired and out of date - it needed a reno then. Well, they did a major reno recently and did it right! This time it was just the two of us. Beautiful, very rustic barn look but classic on the outside with stone work, a beautiful two-sided stone fireplace that greets you in the lobby, a separate but connected building with a huge pool and a large hot tub! The rooms were beautiful, a clean modern look, with plenty of room, and a large, granite counter top in the kitchen area. We had the room with a walk-out patio which was a very nice extra and a very large jacuzzi tub - so-o relaxing (even for two!). We only stayed a couple of nights but enjoyed every minute of it. The only regret is that I wish I had taken advantage of their new on-site SPA! They expanded their restaurant as well - fantastic food with a great family-gathering barn interior, huge rustic chandeliers and another big, beautiful stone fireplace. So, this is "our" hotel now when we come to visit Amish country, and the next time, we're going to make a point of staying longer, and bring our son!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Holly G,

Thank you so much for all of the compliments and kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and was nice to speak with you during your stay!

The new on-site Spa is such a great amenity for our guests. It is still surprising people when they come in! We definitely feel like it adds value and something that you can't find anywhere else in Lancaster County!

The manager of the Spa, Samantha, is an outstanding massage therapist, and I highly recommend that you give her a try the next time you come in.

Thank you again for your review and for taking the time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,453
    261
    50
    5
    2
See reviews for
770
622
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
L'Orignal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and this place is quiet and the room is well maintained, the bed linen and bathroom towels smell so fresh. Breakfast was included and lets you select 2 food items and 2 beverages which is not a lot but is OK.
It has an Inside pool and hot tub.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
It is centrally located to most activities (Amish, theater, factory outlets, etc.)in the area, even the town of Lancaster and Hershey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jp L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely awesome. This will be the only place we stay in the Lancaster area. The room was huge with a separate tv room(with cable tv) that had a comfortable couch and chair. We went as a couple but plan on taking our young adult children. I can't wait to have grand kids to take here. Breakfast was in a restaurant was free and yummy. Pool looked inviting. I have already referred my family and friends. I give this hotel a 10!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We always stayed at this Best Western when visiting Lancaster County. The renovations done are amazing! From the lobby to the room, it's clear alot of thought went into the addition and remodeling. The one thing that's a constant, though, is the great staff. Everyone is so friendly and accomodating. We're already planning a fall trip to Amish Country - and will be once again looking forward to staying at this Best Western.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraboo564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Lauraboo564,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the Trip Advisor Community. It is so important for us to have past guest share there wonderful experience with perspective guests considering our property!

I sincerely appreciate you identifying the staff, and the service that you received during your stay with us. We place great importance in treating our guests well, and we have a very high standard to which we hold all of our staff members. We are committed to giving everyone who stays with us an outstanding experience, and it is always nice to hear when we have reached that goal.

I also wanted to thank you for sharing that you will be coming back to stay with us again in the future. So many of our first time guests who come in to see our renovation and expansion have become return guests. Its one of the really gratifying aspects of what we have done with the property. Return guests develop such unique relationships with our owners and our staff, and it is always great to hear that we have converted another first time guest into a long time guest!

Thank you again for your review, and we can't wait to see you back with us again in the fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here. What a pleasant surprise! 5 star lodging. Newly remodeled. Management and staff really made us welcomed. Beautiful country decor, spa, and spotless exterior& grounds. Friday nite lounging outside by pool room, the sounds of horseshoes from a amish buggy. And children playing basketball on location. Resturant was great!!! Do not miss this opportunity. We made it a tradition to stay every year !! Kondos to Kurt Thomas, over the top service!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drr236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We took our family to visit Lancaster County and when we got to our hotel, we felt like it was home. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable and so roomy for our family of 6. Would recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sean K,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to submit a review of our property!

"Like Home" is such a wonderful compliment, and a great way to describe how warm and inviting the lobby and our guest rooms are. I can't say enough about the job that was done designing and decorating our property. To me, it just feels like home, and I am so happy to hear that you felt the same way.

I hope that you were able to enjoy all of the wonderful amenities our property has to offer during your stay! With amenities ranging from our newly opened latte and espresso bar, to the fitness center, and large indoor pool, we definitely feel like we have something for everyone to enjoy during their stay with us!

Thank you again for your compliments, and for sharing your experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poughquag, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

a great place to stay in this area ! newly redone, very friendly staff both at desk when checking in & out . the restaurant servers were friendly very quick even though they were very ! we'll stay here again every time we're in the intercourse pa. area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
11.0 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Address: 3610 E Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New for 2014- Serenity Day Spa, located on-site at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer brand new accommodations which were completed in July 2013 and include a new lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing