We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Owego, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The building went very well with the town, was modeled like a barn. The amenities were great and had more than we could do. The staff was excellent and very helpful. If you want a great place to stay and price comparable to many other smaller places, and lower than some, than this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,619
    293
    55
    7
    3
See reviews for
877
690
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I have been regular travelers to Lancaster County for 22 years. In those first years of travel to the area, we tried many hotels, finally settling on a favorite, where we consistently stayed from that point on. However, a few months ago we were unable to secure a reservation at that hotel for an impromptu weekend getaway. Upon searching, we came across The Best Western Intercourse Village Inn and made a reservation for a room at the hotel and a couple's massage at the spa. We arrived to find that we have a new favorite hotel to stay at when visiting Lancaster County!! This is a beautiful hotel and is exceptionally clean, which is of great importance to us. The staff is friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is so welcoming. In fact, we had such a great experience, that we returned a few weeks later for Memorial Day weekend. Once again, we visited the spa; each receiving a wonderful massage. We also ate our meals at the attached Old Mill Restaurant, which provided not only good homemade food, but a cozy, small town atmosphere in which dine. Although I want to provide the compliments so due to the hotel/staff, I also would like to keep this hotel secret, so that it is always available to us when we travel to Lancaster!! I can assure you, we will be making reservations at The Best Western Intercourse Village Inn again very soon!

Room Tip: The whirlpool suites are spacious, with not only a whirlpool tub, but also a couch and a chair for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

For the last few years, I have come to Intercourse at least once per year, but this was my first stay at this hotel. I was very happy with the hotel and this will now be my regular hotel when I stay over in Intercourse. My one complaint is that the carpet needed to be shampooed. My 10 month old's leg were filthy after crawling around the floor on the room. Other than that, the room was clean. Having a balcony in the room was awesome. Front desk staff were very friendly. The hotel is in a great location and in walking distance of many Intercourse attractions. Unfortunately, I did not get to use the pool or the spa, but I'm sure both were very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ouijapad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Glasgow, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our first visit to lancaster county and would definitely recommend staying here. The renovated rooms were tastefully furnished and spacious. Used the swimming pool/hot tub, very clean and towels provided. Had the continental breakfast every morning in the restaurant which was very good. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The Inn is in a great location to access the rest of lancaster county.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 848tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

From a handicapped senior's point of view this hotel was excellent! The room was very clean, updated and offered me just the accommodations I requested. They even located and delivered to my bathroom rubber mat for my shower. The staff is friendly and offer superior customer service. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant is a bargain and should not be missed. Spa is also very nice. We had a great stay and would stay here again and not hesitate to recommend the hidden jewel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank arjkkw2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel 18 months ago, it was good then but there's a massive amount of work done on it since which gives you a excellant experience. Staff an example of how welcome you are to enjoy your stay there. Food brillant especially including traditional local dishes connected to the Amish traditions. I would have loved to stay another night but it was fully booked out. I'll be back again and I'll make sure to book there as soon as my flight tickets are sorted.

Room Tip: Our room was mid way in the hotel, no noise there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkDolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The renovation of the Intercourse Best Western is magnificent. The rooms are spacious, clean and well cared for.

And its location is perfect for access to all of the attractions in this unique area.

We used it for a group gathering and found it perfect for our group.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeyondNormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,074 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,922 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Address: 3610 East Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offer a Full Service Day Spa onsite - Serenity Day Spa is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer top quality accommodations which include a large and inviting lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing