We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barre, United States
1 review
“Very Happy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel is very well maintained. The staff is friendly, and have a professional appearance. The restaurant is lovely and the service is fantastic! There is an indoor pool that is very nice. The grounds has an Amish carriage - great for a photo!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,454
    261
    50
    5
    2
See reviews for
771
622
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel three years ago, so were quite shocked when we arrived, what a transformation !! Its beautiful, clean, well decorated, and wonderful for couples and families. We went with our daughter and her family, it was very quiet, friendly and the children loved the indoor pool. It's also close by to Kitchen Kettle Village and other great local shops. The only problem was on the first morning we went to breakfast around 8:30 am and ended up waiting over an hour to be seated in the dining room, and another 30 minutes or more to eat, decided to go earlier the next day with no problem. Otherwise overall I would say it is "The Place To Stay" in Amish country, we will definitely be back again next year.

Room Tip: We stayed on lower level, very quiet and easy to unload car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent Stay And Great Location In Intercourse. New Renovations Excellent Pool And Spa Nice Lobby And Very Very Clean , Plenty Of Parking And Restaurant On Premises Close To All Attractions OutSide Grounds At Hotel Very Relaxing With Patio Tables And Chairs To Enjoy The Fresh Air

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allentown
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was a very, very nice hotel.The suite we had was very roomey , we just loved it. The food was excellent. We looked forward to each meal . We had all our meals there at the hotel.when we came home we canceled our rooms at Double Tree, which is a very nice hotel and made reservations for our trip in October.We will always stay at this Best Western on our trip to Lancaster.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landing, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have not stayed at a
Best Western in a very long time because of a bad experience. This Best Western was top notch, clean, modern , comfotable, a great location, and a very professional, and friendly staff. I will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
153 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We usually stay at a different Best Western when we visit Lancaster county but the prices of the other were starting to get high so I looked into other's and found The Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. What I really liked is that it offered two room suites like the other Best Western but for almost half the cost.

The hotel is newly renovated and well done. It has a mondern country style that fits the surrounding area but is visually pleasing. Corey at the front desk was very helpful with our check in and check out.

The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. The family suites have 2 rooms connected by a "hallway" that has a sink, long counter, microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom is located off this hallway and has a sink with ample counter space and bathtub and sink. It is very spacious. The front room has a queen bed and sofa bed with a closet, desk, dresser and flat screen TV. The back room has 2 queen beds, a closet, dresser and flat screen TV. Our room also had a great sized balcony (deck) as well. The only thing that some people might not like it that the AC unit could be a little loud but it didn't bother my sleep at all.

House keeping did a great job each day and helped make sure we had everything we needed and asked for.

The free continental breakfast was decent. They suggest you get there between 7-9 and that is true as they do get busy with locals. We found the server's to be pleasent and very nice but it was a little spotty. Our last day there it was very busy and server was very nice but she forgot many items and we needed to remind her a few times but this was not enough to make me not want to return again.

The fitness center was decent but the hours were odd, they were open from 9-9. We have always found that most people who like to us a fitness center prefer to use it at earlier hours.

The pool was nice and located in a separate building just across from the main entrance. The walkway is covered so if it is raining you are covered for a bit (and your going to get wet in the pool anyway so whats the difference. Our kids had fun using the pool. There is also a nice patio area with seating right outside the entrance to the pool where you can sit and enjoy the day or the evening if you wish.

Overall it was a very place to stay and when we return to the Lancaster area we will be sure to stay here again.

One added plus is that the hotel is in walking distance to Kitchen Kettle Village and the other little shops in that area. Also take a drive through the country at night and look out at the fields filled with fire flies, it is a beautiful sight.

One thing to be mindful of is in this area the restaurants all seem to close at 8 (at least during the week) so plan according. The hotel restaurant closes at 8. We came back from Hershey one night a little after 8 and had to drive to find a Chain Restaurant that was open later.

I would recommend this hotel as good value for your dollar and a good location to several things to do in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myflowergirls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice quite hotel, very friendly staff, and a bed we could actually sleep in without waking with a backache. The location is perfect - in a beautiful rural area, but close enough to Lancaster that if you must be near a city it's only 15 min away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Picky_Eater_From_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Address: 3610 E Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New for 2014- Serenity Day Spa, located on-site at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer brand new accommodations which were completed in July 2013 and include a new lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing