We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place to stay - Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had the suite with 3 queen beds (2 in bedroom and 1 in living room) and sofa bed (in living room). We were pleasantly surprised at how large the room was. Everything was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. It is very close to all of the Amish attractions. We were disappointed that it took us longer than expected to get back and forth to Hershey (45-60 min) but after the crowds there, this hotel was a welcome respite. The free coffee in the lobby (gourmet coffee drinks available for a fee) was outstanding. For breakfast, you can either choose two breakfast items and two drinks, from the provided list (this is included), or get a discount from ordering off the menu at the attached restaurant (The Olde Mill Restaurant). It was so nice to sit down and be served and not have to stand in line for each item and fight for a table! The restaurant is outstanding - we also had dinner there 1 night and were very pleased. The staff is super friendly and the restaurant is popular with the Amish (so be warned that you may have to wait at times to be seated). I wish we could stay at a hotel just like this in every city we visit!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,031)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,671 - 1,677 of 2,031 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We went here for our anniversary and was not sure what to expect, we were extremely surprised at the hotel and how nice it looked and fit in the area of the Amish countryside. Everyone from checking in to checking out made us feel welcome and always wanted to make sure our needs were met. The room was very spacious and clean and modern, it appears to have been recently rebuilt and was designed perfectly. The location is walking distance to the sights and an easy drive to other area's including Lancaster. A great place and the cost was reasonable, we highly recommend it and have to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were very spacious and clean. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast at the restaurant. It was one of the best m if not the best, accomadation we have stayed in for the cost. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great hotel, the suite we stayed in was very spacious (two queen beds with sofa bed). The staff was very helpful and gave us many suggestions on what to visit. The room was very clean, as well as the rest of the hotel (lobby, grounds, pool area, etc).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Even though I loved everything about this hotel, I chose to stay in a double bed room which I thought was a little too small and had no view. It is a little more expensive to stay in the nicer rooms, will have to save to stay in those. I think the prices should be brought down just a tad, especially because a lot of familes go there. The pools were gorgeous, and the free icecream is such a great touch, don't stop that.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very pleased with the upgrade to this Best Western...Our first stay which was about 10 yrs ago, was just fair...a simple motel with a basic room...no frills. I decided to try it again when I read they had undergone a big renovation...and a pool. The outside building and grounds are very nice, and the great "little" restaurant that was there 10 yrs ago, is still there...expanded with great food .. if you are not up to a smorgasbord. Overall, we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here (without the children) in a regular room and loved the hotel. It is within walking distance to Kettle Kitchen and great shopping. We decided to stay here with our 3 children, ages 8, 4, and 9 weeks, for our annual Dutch Wonderland vacation. We stayed in a family suite, which is two rooms separated by a bathroom/mini kitchen. It was the perfect set up for having a newborn. We were able to put the older children to bed in the bedroom while we watched tv and rocked the baby in the living room. Baby slept in the living room so she didn't wake everyone during her midnight feedings. The room set up was great for sleeping! The hotel is about 10 min from Dutch Wonderland, which my family did not like but I think everyone getting great sleep on vacation is worth a 10 minute drive! The complimentary breakfast was perfect for the kids but was mainly carbs (only one protein option) so my hubby and I ordered off the menu. The food was excellent and much of it is locally made. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,117 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,937 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Address: 3610 East Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range: £95 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offer a Full Service Day Spa onsite - Serenity Day Spa is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer top quality accommodations which include a large and inviting lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing