We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely would recommend ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Definitely would recommend ”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was excellent. Our family of 5 had plenty of space. Rooms were bigger than many hotels. Everything was very clean. Pool was great too. All staff were very friendly. If I had to change one thing I would add a shelf in shower to put shampoo bottles on. But that's it. Restaurant had delicious food. But on crowded days, get to restaurant before 8am for breakfast if you don't want to wait. We'll be back :)

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicemom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,518
    273
    53
    6
    2
See reviews for
811
643
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnegat, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time in this hotel, it is pristine, very lovely accommodation. We will come back again. A very nice comfortable hotel, the pool area is very clean, my family enjoyed our time in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juvy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A very nice and comfortable hotel in the Pennsylvania Dutch [Deutsch] area. Just down the road from "Dutch Wonderland" amusement park, which is a great facility for children. Also nearby are numerous stores, restaurants and many popular Amish activities you'd want to experience in the area. This hotel has very nice facilities, comfortable rooms and one of the best continental breakfast selections I've experienced at a moderately priced, chain hotel [waffles, fruits, cereals, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, etc.] The grounds are well kept and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. This is one of the best moderately-priced hotels I've stayed at in a long time. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers, and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank breukelenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this hotel so much in January that we came back again with our son for an overnight stay while we did some sight-seeing. The rooms are very nice and the lobby is wonderful! We were disappointed with breakfast this time around because service was very slow and our food was cold when we finally got it. The indoor pool area was great! We will definitely stay again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michells S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantagh, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Location is great, in the middle of most things in the Amish area and a short ride to the Dutch wonderland area. Rooms are updated and clean. We got a family suite and it worked perfectly for us. Why don't more hotels have these? Pool was indoors and worked out well. Staff were always helpful and cheery.
I wasn't thrilled with the breakfast set up, you have to have table service with limited options at the attached resturant. Worked out ok, but would have preferred just a traditional continental breakfast buffet.

Overall great place to stay, would go again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKE ARIEL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have been coming to Lancaster area for over 30 years, and I would say without hesitation this is the best place to stay. It is a family owned and operated business and they give you the personal experience that is hard to find today. The minute you arrive you are treated like old friends. The rooms are beautifully remodeled, clean and spacious. Make sure you eat at the hotels restaurant "The Old Mill" the food is delicious and again the staff is wonderful. I can't say enough about what a pleasant experience our stay was.

Room Tip: pick a suite with a balcony if you like relaxing outdoors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONNA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We happened upon what turned out to be a great place to stay during a brief visit to Pennsylvania Dutch country. The restaurant had great regional fare. We could tell that it must be authentic based on the large number of Amish people dining there. The hotel was one of the better Best Westerns that we have stayed in: clean, quiet, great location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Address: 3610 East Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offer a Full Service Day Spa onsite - Serenity Day Spa is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer top quality accommodations which include a large and inviting lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing