We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere and good food”
Review of Blue Check

Blue Check
Ranked #12 of 192 Restaurants in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Friendly Restaurant/Cafe/Bar. Music/disco Nights Party nights Offers on
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Visited the Blue Check before the Roger Waters concert. Great atmosphere and lovely burger. Staff were very friendly. Highly recommended place to go before a gig/match.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JGFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Check, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Customer

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best wishes from all the staff at The Blue Check Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Fabulous value for money. The food is delicious. The service is excellent. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 123rafalpa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Check, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Customer. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from all the staff at the Blue check restaurant. p.s we hope you enjoyed the concert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Visited this premises over the weekend of the 10/11 August and found it to be a super place for a drink or a meal..Three of us visited on the Saturday afternnon and had beautiful cold beers and cider (Sommersby loved it) Drink very reasonably priced £3 for a pint ..We also had food there, The burger was superb with all the trimmings and chips and salad for £8..Chicken Kiev just as nice and also under £8..Yes i know the menu is a bit dearer at night (called back for a nightcap!!!) but that is not unusual. I dont normally write reviews but after seeing the last post felt I should share my excellent experience here.. Yes the drink was dearer £4.50 on matchday but that is to be expected..If i am going back to Wembely I will definately call again..Special thanks to the barman (dont know his name) that was on (on his own ) Saturday afternoon. Took food orders served the bar and served the food and yet was able to have a word or two with his customers!!!...He also remembered us when we came in on the Sunday Morning with the bar full of supporters and joked that there was more staff on.!!!..Great Pub

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

£40 for 5 pints of watered down lager. Possibly the worst pint I've ever tasted!! Avoid pre match at all costs.

1  Thank Kev4291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Check, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We do not understand how you payed £40 for 5 pints of beer as the pints are only £4.50 a pint and £5.00 for a premier pint. These are the same prices for a pint in any pub in Wembley. The fact you considered your pint to be watered down is not our problem, but the concern of the brewery who supplied us the keg, we would be happy to forward the address of our brewery on to you.

Thanks,
Best wishes and kind regards,

- David Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I really enjoy their Pizzas.. Lovely place for drink with music... They have an elaborate meal menu and whatever you order, they make it much better than most pubs I have visited.

1  Thank Rhea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Check, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Customer. Thank you for your excellent review and we are really glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Visit us again soon. Best wishes from David, Fabio and all the staff at the Blue Check Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Check also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to Blue Check? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing