We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good service”
Review of Blue Check

Blue Check
Ranked #16 of 180 Restaurants in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Friendly Restaurant/Cafe/Bar. Music/disco Nights Party nights Offers on
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and good service”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very, very busy but people come and go so tables do become available reasonably quickly. Friendly staff and efficient with both drinks and food. Food very reasonable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lizjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Check, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Customer. Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed visiting us and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from all the staff at the Blue Check Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    40
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Visited the Blue Check before the Roger Waters concert. Great atmosphere and lovely burger. Staff were very friendly. Highly recommended place to go before a gig/match.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JGFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Check, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best wishes from all the staff at The Blue Check Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Fabulous value for money. The food is delicious. The service is excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123rafalpa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Check, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Customer. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from all the staff at the Blue check restaurant. p.s we hope you enjoyed the concert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Pub with lovely food”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Visited this premises over the weekend of the 10/11 August and found it to be a super place for a drink or a meal..Three of us visited on the Saturday afternnon and had beautiful cold beers and cider (Sommersby loved it) Drink very reasonably priced £3 for a pint ..We also had food there, The burger was superb with all the trimmings and chips and salad for £8..Chicken Kiev just as nice and also under £8..Yes i know the menu is a bit dearer at night (called back for a nightcap!!!) but that is not unusual. I dont normally write reviews but after seeing the last post felt I should share my excellent experience here.. Yes the drink was dearer £4.50 on matchday but that is to be expected..If i am going back to Wembely I will definately call again..Special thanks to the barman (dont know his name) that was on (on his own ) Saturday afternoon. Took food orders served the bar and served the food and yet was able to have a word or two with his customers!!!...He also remembered us when we came in on the Sunday Morning with the bar full of supporters and joked that there was more staff on.!!!..Great Pub

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do not drink here pre match!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

£40 for 5 pints of watered down lager. Possibly the worst pint I've ever tasted!! Avoid pre match at all costs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev4291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Check, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We do not understand how you payed £40 for 5 pints of beer as the pints are only £4.50 a pint and £5.00 for a premier pint. These are the same prices for a pint in any pub in Wembley. The fact you considered your pint to be watered down is not our problem, but the concern of the brewery who supplied us the keg, we would be happy to forward the address of our brewery on to you.

Thanks,
Best wishes and kind regards,

- David Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Check also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to Blue Check? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing