We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a dinner pre event at the arena”
Review of Blue Check

Blue Check
Ranked #12 of 186 Restaurants in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Friendly Restaurant/Cafe/Bar. Music/disco Nights Party nights Offers on
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Visited the Blue Check before an event at the arena, Good steaks and sweets. Staff were extremely friendly. Cannot recommended Blue Check enough if your in the area.

1  Thank Alan190742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Check, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are so glad you enjoyed your pre-dinner with us and hopefully you will visit again soon. Best wishes from Fabio and all the staff at the Blue Check Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Excellent food all made in the house lasagne was the beat that I have ever had made by flowing authentic Italian recipe and I do believe it to be true, it was amazing!!! Staff was friendly and seemed very happy at work which doesn't happen often, people around seemed to know each other and I had a chat with quite a few people and everyone was having a very good time. All in all if your in Wembley this is the number 1 destination!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank taurus589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Manager at Blue Check, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Customer. Thank you for your excellent review. Being Italian myself I agree with you regarding the lasagne. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from Fabio and all the staff at the Blue Check Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff are amazing, food is out of this world, and the drinks are cheap. What more do you need?
Always come here, would probably live here if they let me!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Manager at Blue Check, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Customer. Thank you for your excellent review. Of course you can move in!!! Best wishes from Fabio and all the staff at the Blue Check Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

The blue check restaurant and bar is basically next to wembley arena/ stadium yet despite this the prices are very very competitive. Nice friendly staff and nice relaxed atmosphere, quite a small restaurant so it gives you a nice cosy feel. Food was very nice and again the prices were competitive, would defiantly return when near wembley park again.

2  Thank Monika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Check, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Customer Thank you for your excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to us and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from Fabio and all the staff at the Blue Check Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Having looked at this restaurant on TripAdvisor I knew it was close to Wembley arena as we were going to a concert in the afternoon . We had a lovely meal all freshly cooked, the pizzas were amazing full of flavour with plenty of topping , I especially enjoyed the masala chicken very tasty with plenty of sauce, the chips were crispy on the outside and soft in the middle just how I like them . Well deserved

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nichola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Check, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Customer Thank you for your excellent review and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from all the staff at the Blue Check Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Check also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to Blue Check? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing