We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Blue Check

Blue Check
Ranked #16 of 180 Restaurants in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Friendly Restaurant/Cafe/Bar. Music/disco Nights Party nights Offers on
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Chose this on the strength of the TA reviews and had no complaints. Service was friendly and food good. Quite a straight forward menu, but made a welcome change from the chain restaurants that were on offer. I wouldn't go for a special dinner out for but for a pre-concert meal it was perfectly fine. Thought the service charge was a bit cheeky given we were a small party, wonder if they add it on just when there are events at the stadium.. However, I would have left a tip anyway as the service was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JonesEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Check, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We do add 10% service charge to our bills and this is all given straight to the staff.

Thank you.

Best wishes from all the staff at the Blue Check Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Blue Check
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Went there for an early pre-concert meal after seeing good reviews on TA. Very quiet when we arrived at 4pm (understandable) but was filling up nicely later. I had a wonderful steak & my wife had a great lasagne. We will definitely go back there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Check, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Customer Thank you for your excellent review and we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from Fabio and all the staff at the Blue Check Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We met here for a pre concert meal, lovely, attentive staff, great food & atmosphere. It was so good, we went back after the concert for another drink. Thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stevearella007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Manager at Blue Check, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to us, especially to come back after for a drink. We hope to see you again. Best wishes from Fabio and all the staff at the Blue Check Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Popped in for a drink after a show at Wembley, not a lot of people in there, loud music playing and a noisy drunk a the bar, asked to put my drink into a plastic cup so we could take away - too noisy and bright in that place for a nightcap.

1  Thank Endora69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Check, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Customer, I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. Sometimes the Manager feels that loud music attracts certain customers in the evening but, in this case, it certainly put customers off! We have given your comments to the Manager for thought. Thank you . Best wishes from the Owner, David Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The food was excellent & the staff were friendly. The only negative was that the prices are higher when there are events on at Wembley, but still the food is good value and of a high standard. Would highly recommend the café de Paris steak, cooked to perfection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Manager at Blue Check, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Customer. Thank you for your excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes from Fabio and all the staff at the blue Check Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Check also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to Blue Check? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing