We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I and two colleagues stayed overnight on a business trip at this venue and I have to congratulate the staff and management of the hotel for exceptional cleanliness, atmosphere and courtesy. the staff from the cleaners to the management were pleasant above and beyond the call of duty. The car parking beneath the hotel was a bit snug both vertically and horizontally which meant my 4 x 4 only just got in but this is London and I suppose space is at a premium.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchypoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Mitchypoos

Thanks for your review, Im so pleased that you and your colleagues enjoyed your stay at the Hotel!

I will pass your comments onto the General Manager, who will be delighted with the feedback

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Hotel perfect distance for Wembley Arena, I wouldnt place as a four star but a good three star. For good value, go through an agent, rather then book direct. Not enough storage facilities, although plenty of room. Couldnt get in for a swim due to childrens swimming lessons going on. Staff were fantastic and nothing was to much trouble.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephhartburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear stephhartburn,

Thanks for your review of the Hotel, I would just like to point out we operate a best price guarantee so the cheapest place to book the Hotel is through our website, please let me know if you think you found it cheaper

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We found Holiday Inn London-Wembley perfect for our visit. We were going to see a show at Wembley Arena. It was only a five-ten minute walk to the venue.
The staff were extremely helpful. Our rooms were clean and warm. Very good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Chris C

Thanks for your great review of the Hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just returned from a weekend here with my wife to celebrate this years Birthday. Arrived on Friday night and received a warm welcome from the check in staff, my Birthday was acknowledged too, that was nice. Was given all the necessary information for my first stay here and pointed in the direction of the lifts..
We had a room on the 10th Floor - recently renovated, it was nice and quiet up there no street noise and never heard any noise from neighboring rooms either. The room was an executive double, and though quite small this didn't detract at all from the modern well decorated environment. The room contained a kingsize bed, a small table and chairs, a mini bar (couldnt open it though!) a safe, large desk and draws and a full length mirror.
The bathroom again was very small but the space it did have was utilised wonderfully and you forgot about the size once you were in there. The shower was fantastic with the overhead rain forest fitting and a separate "wand". And after all you only want to use it quickly anyway so size isnt really important..same goes for the room if like us you will only use it for sleeping and changing in. The executive rooms are supplied with bathrobes and slippers as well as two small bottles of complimentary water and a small kitkat! - These were not replenished on the second day for some reason - usually whenever we stay in executive rooms in other Holiday Inns you get these replaced each day of your stay. Likewise other hotels have a fridge in the exectuive room for your use - not a mini bar..not a massive issue but if you use holiday inns a lot like we do you get used to the way things usually are.
The TV is a new flat screen on but unfortunately it had a pretty poor picture on in our room and the menu for other services did not work, no hotel information is provided in the room which i also thought was a shame as first time visitors we needed some information about the hotel.

Parking is in an underground car park - plenty of spaces but maneuvering is a bit tight - price £10 per night.
The hotel is located right next door to the Wembley Stadium and designer outlet, the road outside will lead you to two underground stations - to the left Wembley Central to the right Wembley Park - both about a 10 minute walk or a fiver in a cab.. There are plenty of pubs and restaurants in the vicinity if you didnt want to remain in the hotel. From either underground you can be in Central London in less than 30 minutes.
We used the Bar on the one evening - a pleasant experience and prices not too bad for London, nice selection of Beers and wines and Spirits, We also took breakfast on both days - the service was a bit chaotic and we were expected to find our own table which I found unusual as you are normally escorted to a table elsewhere - The hot food was excellent, well cooked and frequently replenished - Eggs were cooked to order if you did not want Scrambled. Sadly the cold items ran out and were not replenished very quickly at all - when we arrived there was not even any cereal..but as I say the hot food was excellent - beware the toaster! usual holiday toaster - it had to go through three times to get any colour on it...thats a record for me!
There is a health club and swimming pool attached to the hotel but we didnt get time to use it on this occasion so I cant comment on it.
Wifi is available free in the public areas but paid for in the rooms unless you are an IHG elite member then its free - we had a great wifi signal in our room on the 10th floor.Also as a gold member we were given the choice of a free drink or bonus IHG points.

Check out was easy and pleasant, and overall the stay was great, The hotel as you can imagine being in the London area has a wide ranging clientele and and seems to cope admirably with the various nationalities.

I will certainly consider this hotel for a return visit when we next stay in London

Thank you Holiday Inn Wembley

Room Tip: Renovated rooms on 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazNbernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear gazNbernie,

Thanks for your review of the Hotel, Im glad you enjoyed your experience, I will raise the points you make with the General Manager and ensure we strive to put this right

We hope to see you at the Hotel again soon

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed here as our plan B decision, since we're supposed to go out of town, but happens that we're enjoying Wembley Stadium tour til' night & we spotted this near by hotel, so we decided to book it right away through it's website. Confirmation & check-in made within 5 minutes (total timing from our walks from Wembley to the Hotel reception). Even though it's consider a late check-in, they still decided to upgrade our room. Extremely helpful reception staff, very informative & great service. Lovely & clean room, comfortable bed most likely one of our most favourite hotel room during our honeymoon period in UK.

Room Tip: Take the high-floor, good view of London at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear oween,

Thanks for your review!

Im glad you decided to give us a try and enjoyed it so much!

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon just as much!

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed at the end of November, primary purpose was to attend the rugby league semi finals.
Check was quick, room was on the 8th Floor was clean and with a side view of Wembley. Used the underground parking which was £10 a day, found a space quickly, there is a lift from the car park upto the hotel.
Most importantly was a genuine 5 minute walk from the stadium.
There is a shopping outlet centre next door with various shops and resturants.
Breakfast was buffet style and was plentiful, staff were all very attentive.
There is free use of the spa, which comprises of a medium style pool, a steam room and sauna which were quite small, towels are supplied but you will need a £1 coin for the locker, this is refundable.
Great venue for attending Wembley stadium.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chubbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear chubbers

Thanks for taking the time to review the Hotel, im glad that you found the walk to the station to be swift, we look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed here for an Andres Rieu concert on 6/12/2013, Perfect location, Parking fine but was worried about car as carpark underground and a bit tight. Asked for refurbished room as read reviews. No problems, Next to London Designer Outlet Mall. TGI Fridays just round the corner at Mall. . I would recommend this hotel. Staff very helpfull

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDAmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear LINDAmia,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the Hotel, I will pass your comments on regarding the car park and we hope to see you again

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,842 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
London-Wembley International Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wembley
Price Range: £65 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing