We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were looking for a hotel in this area and got a very good price at this Holiday Inn. The staff were very friendly and the room very comfortable indeed. We stayed at a Premier Inn the night before and this was many classes above that experience. it is true that the lifts are small and the underground car park is very low (don't take a Range Rover!) but for value and comfort it was excellent. Also the location was great...next to the Stadium and the Outlet and a short and pleasant walk from the Underground. Will certainly consider staying again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveC1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialmediaMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear SteveC1811,

Thank you for posting your 4 star review of the Holiday Inn London - Wembley. I am pleasure to read that our team, comfort and location of our hotel were highlights during your stay. I am also pleased that you made the most of special advance purchase deals too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Wembley in the very near future.

Kind regards
Colin Rice
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,269)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London - Wembley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

959 - 965 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

What a strange hotel! Half the staff are great - the other half are dreadful!
The food one night is great - the next night it is dreadful!
Breakfast is good one day - the next it is dreadful!
The lifts are totally inadequate for the amount of people they have service especially at peak check out times.
Worryingly found fire doors propped open!! Several times.
The housekeeping service was good. The swimming pool is nice but take your life in your hands to get down the slippery flight of broken and filthy stairs from the changing room.
Stayed for several days - probably would not stay again as everything too hit and miss.
Not the usual standard I get in other hotels in this chain - needs to get its act together!

Room Tip: It's Holiday Inn - they are all the same!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckylady21england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialmediaMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear LuckyLady/21england,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and raising your concerns to my attention. It is only with our guests feedback that we can achieve our aim of exceeding all of our guests expectations; all of the time.

I do apologise for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. This is not our usual standard of service, as you will see in other reviews from our guests. It is with pleasure that I can inform you that our hotel refurb will be completed in Q2 this year.

I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards
Colin Rice
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here in December 2013.
Staff polite but don't think they talk to each other ..messages passed to one is not dealt with ...site manager during bank holiday less than effective ..

Decor fair/ health club closed ...not told so when booked...
Parking expensive ..low ceiling watch your head and car height when parking ..

Rooms have secondary glazing hence the reason I wondered if it was an ex office block ..
Won't be in a hurry to return

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialmediaMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Vinchy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to read that the manger on duty did not resolve the issues to your satisfaction. I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. I am pleased to read that the politeness of our team was a highlight during your stay,. The building itself was built in the 1970's and prior to being the Holiday Inn it was the Hilton Wembley Plaza. You will be pleased to hear that all our bedrooms are being refurbished and this work will be completed in Q2 this year.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to be your host again in the very near future, you will be sure to feel the difference.

Kind regards
Colin Rice
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My wife and I went to the Andre Rieu concert at the arena and were looking for somewhere convenient and reasonably priced. We found the Holiday Inn, great location, ten minutes walk from the arena, good selection of food before and snacks after the concert. Room, comfortable, tidy and clean. All staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return if visiting the arena or the stadium.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialmediaMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Gian 4,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to read that our team, rooms, location, and food and beverage experiences were all highlights during your stay at the Holiday Inn London - Wembley. I am sure Andre Rieu was amazing too.

We look forward to being your hosts once again the next time you are attending events at Wembley

Kind regards
Colin Rice
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We booked this hotel using reward points so the two nights cost us nothing but we pre-paid for breakfast for the two nights. The young lady on reception was one of the most helpful people we have come across manning a hotel reception. The hotel is situated within walking distance of Wembley Park tube station and is obviously close to the Wembley stadium. Also nearby is the Wembley outlet centre comprising of several retail outlets and up to fifteen eating venues. Our room was on the ninth floor, recently refurbished, with views over Wembley. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable, but we do not like the 'open' drawer policy for storing your clothes during your stay. The bathroom was adequate but the new style shower lacked instructions and initially proved difficult to master. The shower screen wasn't sufficiently long enough to stop the water seeping onto the bathroom floor. Breakfast was the usual buffet style with the choice of hot or cold but on our first morning we were late down and the mushrooms and the hash browns were cold but on the plus side the poached eggs were perfect. Would we stay here again, yes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn, Wembley for the New Year. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. We caught the tube out of London back to the hotel early on New Years Day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 208Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I'm just sending you a thank you for organising our stay at the Holiday Inn Wembley on the 22nd December 2013

We thorougly enjoyed out stay and found the accommodation comfortable and clean. Breakfast was indeed superb.
Thank you again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovelyLatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wembley
Price Range: £70 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing