We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“As near perfect as it gets” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As near perfect as it gets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My stay here was absolutely flawless.
Every member of staff I encountered from check in to bar to gym to housekeeping was polite, smiling and made me feel genuinely welcomed.
Newly refurbished rooms are spotless and so comfortable. The restaurant serves a great range of delicious food and the well stocked bar is staffed with an amazing team.
Given the density of hotels in the area, there is plenty of choice but Holiday Inn Wembley gets my vote 10 times out of 10.
Looking forward to my next trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous but an upgrade to a suite on the 10th floor is worth every penny. Speak to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    430
    165
    69
    50
See reviews for
216
322
36
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed here to attend an event at Wembley Arena and have to say it passed all expectations.

The staff were helpful, knowledgeable and polite and the newly refurbished room was excellent. Parking at £10 for 24 hours is extremely reasonable (£25 when an event is on at the stadium) and the food in the bar (we didn't use the restaurant except for breakfast) was very good. We got back to the hotel at around 22.15 and were served promptly.

Breakfast itself was also very good and certainly one of the best hotel breakfast buffets we've seen for a while.

Just one minor gripe: wi-fi has to be paid for and is only available in public areas. All in all though, excellent value for money and given the proximity to Wembley Stadium rail station worth considering as an alternative to pricey Central London hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandJ333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Travelling with a group of students this past March, we stayed here. I ended up getting a king size room which was very clean, modern and big. The shower was the best part of the room. Only issue we had was with the WIFI. It wasn't working in the lobby during our 5 day stay, therefore we had to pay $18 Canadian/night to get it, and it only worked for 2 devices. After complaining to the front desk we did get 1 night free, but we were disappointed in this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwhit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialmediaMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Alwhit 3,

Thank you for taking the time to post your 4 star review of the Holiday Inn London - Wembley. It is a pleasure to read that our rooms and showers exceeded your expectations. I do apologise about your challenges with the our WIFI and inconvenience caused. You will be pleased to hear that WIFI is Free though out the building for all guests that are IHG Reward Members. Please pick up an application form the next time you stay at an IHG property any where in the world to start collecting points and enjoy the benefits of being an IHG Reward Member,

Kind regards
Colin Rice
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel, on and off for three years.
The same staff have been employed at the hotel for that period with good reason in my opinion.
The rooms are warm and offer a good night rest.
Parking is free.
The hotel is well situated for appointments in and around North London / harrow.
My thanks to Alvin, his wife and fellow colleagues for making my colleagues and I feel welcome .
Gary T

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialmediaMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Gary T,

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star review. However, we are unsure who Alvin and his wife are? And with parking being chargeable at our hotel, I am wondering if this review is meant for our hotel?

Whether this review is or is not meant for our hotel, please do make contact with us. As it would be our pleasure to welcome you, the next time you are in Wembley.

Kind regards
Colin Rice
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Staff friendly on arrival. New refurbished room which was lovely! Clean & tidy hotel.. Parking prices reasonable.. Superb location! Ordered a pizza at midnight arrived quickly, hot & tasty! Would absolutely stay here again! Many thanks.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HayJo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialmediaMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Hayjo83,

Thank you for taking the tie to post your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn London - Wembley. It is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations and that our team, the hotel, rooms and your F&B experience were all highlights during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Wembley in the very near future.

Kind regards
Colin Rice
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Accomodation wise, this was a straight forward Holiday Inn. Nothing fancy, but clean and did the job. Good for those attending events at Wembley which is next door. EXCEPT if you try to use the internet. Holiday Inns around the world generally offer free internet. This one charges you 10 British Pounds per 24hour period. So roughly $19 a day which is absolute ridiculous and a total rip off for a Holiday Inn. Left a very sour taste in my mouth for what could have been an OK stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KtTsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialmediaMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear KTtsim,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. You will be pleased to hear that internet access is already free of charge for IHG reward members and that the Hotel is undergoing a full refurbishment too.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting London

Kind regards
Colin Rice
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here whilst at an exhibition at Wembley and thought it was a good hotel with efficient staff, breakfast was a good choice and the rooms seemed to have been refurbished. Down side of things, why have free WiFi in the lounge and charge in the bedrooms, madness in this day and age!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shriggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialmediaMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Shirggers,

Thank you for taking the time to post your 4 star review of the Holiday Inn London - Wembley. I am pleased to let you know that WIFI is complimentary to all IHG reward members throughout the hotel. I am also pleased to read that our rooms, team and your F&B experience were all highlights during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Wembley the next time you are visiting London

Kind regards
Colin Rice
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#4 of 11 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.2 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Property: Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing