We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT TOO BAD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here back in April for one night whilst meeting family from Mexico at Heathrow airport. Wembley Stadium it would be perfect as it's right outside the hotel.The rooms are nice,good T.V and comfortable beds,nice shower just rooms are on the small side.They've got a gym and swimming pool with a Jacuzzi,steam room and sauna all of which are free to use.All in all I would stay here again but only if the price was right

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank istanbulhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is great when a guest takes time to write a review. Your comments will be shared with our staff. Please note our rates fluctuate but you can book the advance purchase rate 21 days in advance.
Once again thank you.

Kind regards

Rukhsana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Hotel Holiday Inn is perfectly located Just behind The Wembley Stadium as well as 40-50 minutes distance to Heath row International Airport. The hotel has nearly 330-3040 bedrooms. Near to the Hotel one house named as is Mahatma Gandhi House. Just Back side Hotel One big mall, Shopping center, Restaurants etc.etc. In front of Hotel Holiday one Indian "Blue Room Indian Restaurant" and it has nice Indian food. It's a lovely hotel very clean, the rooms are modern with all facilities, We are nearly 45 member's Stayed Two night from 05.05.2014 to 07.05.2014.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise. All Rooms are quite well as well as in good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djs482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are always pleased when a guest writes a positive review. Your comments will be shared with our staff.

Once again thank you for your thoughful comments

Kind regards

Rukhsana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's a lovely hotel very clean, the rooms are modern with all facilities, walking distance to Wembley and bars, can highly recommend, you even have a small supermarket on the same street also has there own car park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Wembley. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to give a review on Tripadviser.

Thank you once again, and have a wonderful day.

kind regards

Rukhsana Hassam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night at a cost of £145. They tried to say cost had increased to £245. Had to speak with manager to remind them of a price guarantee. So insisted on £145. Had to haggle for meals as they were part of price guarantee. Got to room and safe did not work. Reported it and told very busy and could not come straight away, no problem. Went to Wembley to watch football. Took all valuables with us. On return 4 hours later the safe still not working. Room freezing because middle window did not fit the frame. Had to stuff a towel in the gap and that did the trick. Only positive was Helen in dining room. My son is a fussy eater and when everything had sauces over the food he was horrified. Helen noticed something was wrong and asked what he liked. Bacon and Cheese Burger was his reply. Helen asked how he liked it and plain with chips was the answer. Helen brought him an excellent meal he really enjoyed. Thank you Helen.
Got £10 off parking for a poor substandard room. Not worth it. Going to Premier Inn in future.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ppmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Wembley. I greatly appreciate you taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and also see how we are doing in regards to the service and product that we have.

I will pass your comments to our Facilities Manager who will investigate why the safe was not opened, and check the windows to see where the draft was coming from. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

I will pass your comments to Helen who I am sure will be delighted, and I was also pleased to see that a £25.00 refund was done on the parking to compensate for the safe not being fixed.

Thank you was again.

Kind regards

Rukhsana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked the Holiday Inn Wembley with IHG reward points, was a bargain at 10,000 points per night. Took the train from London Marylebone (never waited more than 10 minutes for a train) at the cost of £2.70 using my oyster card.

In 9 minutes the train arrived at Wembley Stadium and you cannot miss the hotel, very close by - superbly located really even for central London. The hotel is a bit of an eyesore from outside, but inside has been tastefully renovated.

Rooms have some hints of green, new carpets, nice pillows, comfortable beds, bathrooms are fresh, clean and modern. I had a room on the 7th floor, not sure why (as a gold IHG member) I was not on the IHG rewards floor which was advertised in the lift.

Didn't eat at the hotel, there are loads of places nearby as the London Designer outlet is literally on the doorstep. Great views of wembley stadium, would have loved a tour - but matches were on both days.

I did use the swimming pool, this really does let the hotel down. It is very 1980's, dirty and run down - but still was popular with families and children. It really needs the same modernisation the rest of the hotel has had inside. Would definately return if the price was right, even for visiting central London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Wembley. I greatly appreciate you taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and also see how we are doing in regards to the service and product that we have.

We have just completed a full refurbishment in the hotel and we are in the process of having a refurbishment in the Heath Club in the next two months.

Thank you once again, and have a wonderful day.

Kind regards

Rukhsana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for the 2014 FA Cup final between Arsenal and Hull City. The room is a 3min walk to the Wembley entrance and you can see the stadium for your hotel window.

The room i had included 2 single beds and was spacious, bed was comfortable enough and had hard and soft pillows to choose from.

The bathroom is the only real disappointment with water only warm not hot.

If staying at Wembley, this is more than suitable to stay at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to make us aware of your experience.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accomodations and your comments are very important to us. I am sorry to read that you had problems with the temperature of the hot water. However on this day we did not have any complaints in regards to hot water. had you raised the issue we would have had the opportunity to check the problem for you.

Once again thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

kind regards

Rukhsana Hassam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

It takes less than 5 minutes from Wembley Stadium station to get to this hotel. Whilst not being the prettiest on the outside, it looks perfectly clean and modern on the inside. The staff were very friendly and helpful and got us booked in quickly. The room, a family room, was very clean and spacious, and they very thoughtfully label the pillows 'firm' and 'soft', so you can pick what suits.
The hotel was only a couple of minutes from Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena, great as we were attending a show at the arena.
Unfortunately, hidden within the wall in our room was what I assume to be a waste water pipe, as I was kept awake all night long by the sound of water slooshing down, and when people started rising early the next morning and having showers, it just got worse and worse. The air conditioning unit was also quite noisy, but it was the water pipe that caused the most disruption.Our room was right in the corner of the hotel, so I wonder if the waste water pipes just go down the corners, and if so, I wish we'd had a different room.
Thankfully, when I eventually gave up on trying to sleep, and it was time for breakfast, the breakfast was delicious - the standard buffet type, but with tons of choices, pastries, croissants, cheese, ham, fruit, yoghurts, cereals, and obviously the delicious cooked breakfast choices. I couldn't fault it.
All in all not a bad stay, but would have been so much better had I been able to sleep!

Room Tip: We had a room right in the corner of the building - perhaps those are where the waste water pipes ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to make us aware of your experience.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accomodations and your comments are very important to us. I am sorry to read that you had problems during the night with the noises coming from the pipe, had you raised the issue we would have had the opportunity to check the problem for you and offered you an alternative. However I have escalated this to our Facilities Manager who will look into it to ensure that the next guest is not inconvenienced.

Once again thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

kind regards

Rukhsana Hassam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
London-Wembley International Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wembley
Price Range: £69 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing