We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday with good metro access/ Wembley Stadium.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Bar/restaurant. No minibar. Has tea/coffee in room. 10-minute walk to metro/subway station. . Take bus 83/182 to metro. Newly refurnished hotel. Parking available. Tesco store within 1 block. Large room

Room Tip: If want view of Wembley station with a beautiful arches, get upper floor at back. Note that is spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medellin1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review. We appreciate your comments and I will pass your comments to the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards

Rukhsana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here 1 night with my daughter for a 1D concert, booked this the morning of the concert and can say I was well impressed, superb location for wembley stadium, bout 3 min walk, hotel staff were outstanding and breakfast superb for the price. would I stay again most definitely, tip for travelling, wembley station is 2 mins away which takes u to marylebone station via the tube which is fantastic is get around and reasonable priced

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherryann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review. I will pass your comments to the team who will be delighted.
Once again thank and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards

Rukhsana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a nice place to stay, perfect for Wembley Stadium. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and recently decorated.The only thing that spoiled our stay were the reception staff. They were rude, unhelpful and quite intimidating. Unfortunately the same staff were on duty the following day when I asked to swap some 20p coins for a £1 coin to use in the gym! Big mistake! They houghed and poofed because they didnt usually allow this. My five 20p coins were counted THREE times by two different people!Luckily there were different staff when we checked out and they were much more friendly and helpful.

1  Thank dave1050_1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.
We are sorry to read that you encountered rude reception staff, I have pased your comments to the staff to ensure that customer come first. We would like you to let us know your date of stay so that we can investigate and identify the staff involved. On the same note it was nice to read that check out staff were friendly.

Thank you once again.

Kind regards

Rukhsana

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We attended an event for the Froch-Groves fight here, and can happily report that the Reception staff were superb. It was obviously a very busy night, and immediately after the boxing, the Reception area was swamped with people trying to get transport. The Holiday Inn team were incredibly patient, and constantly polite in the face of some very demanding customers, myself included I'm ashamed to sya, and they dealt with every enquiry with complete professionalism. If Reception can be taken as being indicative of everybody at the Holiday Inn, then I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jorge-Valentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledge of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognises our staff's efforts and takes time to write a review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the London Holiday Inn Wembley a leader in excellence.

Once again thank you for your thoughful comments

Kind regards

Rukhsana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A very nice , clean and well presented hotel ideally situated for Wembley stadium . We stayed for the FA Cup final May 2014 and found the staff friendly and helpful , the room modern and stylish yet comfortable and of a good size.
Car parking is extra but essential however the spaces look like they were painted when everyone was driving Morris and triumph and are smaller than is healthy for your dent free pride and joy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Your comments will be shared with our team.

Once again thank you for your thoughful comments

Kind regards

Rukhsana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed last night for the froch groves fight and the holiday inn was just perfect for our trip !!
Great room great service and great breakfast !!
London designer outlet just across the road and wembley stadium a 1 min walk !! Will be back !!
Will

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of our breakfast and service.
Once again thank you for your thoughful comments.

Kind regards

Rukhsana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Wembley for two nights in May.

The hotel is a short five minute walk from Wembley Park Station which is on the Jubilee and Metropolitan lines whilst Wembley Stadium NR Station is pretty much next door although the service into Marylebone is only every thirty minutes. Wembley Stadium and the new shopping village are only minutes from the hotel whilst there are lots of local bars and takeaways in the area.

Externally the hotel looks a little dated, however the building and external grounds were clean and well maintained. Inside the hotel however there has been a huge refurbishment covering all areas.

The reception is bright, modern and spacious. I arrived slightly before the check-in time, however my room was ready and I was able to check-in immediately with a room allocated on the seventh floor. As a member of the loyalty scheme I was offered some additional points or a drink and snack at the bar. There are three lifts which are all quite large in the reception area so there was never a delay in reaching the bedrooms during my stay.

My room was well appointed and very clean with a double bed and sofa bed along with a large work desk. The bathroom was also clean and full refurbished with a modern suite installed. In the room the usual features were available which included kettle, safe, hairdryer etc. Shortly after arrival a colleague knocked on the room door and also left a few bottles of water, chocolate, dressing gown and slippers.

The first evening I had dinner in the restaurant which was fairly quiet at around 9pm. A buffet service was available for £23 which included soup, dessert and a choice of around six or seven main dishes. The food was of a decent standard and tasted good, particularly the roast beef which had lots of flavour and wasn't full of fat.

On the first morning I had breakfast which again was buffet service whilst a choice of eggs were cooked to order. There was a good choice available along with a decent freshly squeezed orange juice which is a welcome change in a hotel, although breakfast was £15 per day if not booking in advance so I did expect it to be of a decent standard.

The second night I decided to order from room service as none of the dishes on that days buffet menu (displayed daily in the lifts from around 4pm) appealed. I ordered the beef burger with cheese and bacon which was quite tasty. The burger was of decent quality, although not handmade it wasn't cheap and was served with a good serving of fries.

Both nights I had a good nights sleep. There were no disturbances or excessive noise whilst the extra layer of glazing on the windows definitely helps. I found the shower to be good, although a little extra water pressure would have made it excellent.

All in all a decent couple of days at this hotel which was good value for money and in a fairly decent location not too far from Central London. I'd be happy to recommend and would return again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to mention every aspect of service, staff, product you came across. We were delighted to read and pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest makes an effort to write a review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.
We look forward to welcoming you very soon.
Once again thank you for your thoughful comments.

Kind regards

Rukhsana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,811 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
London-Wembley International Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wembley
Price Range: £68 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing