We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Wembley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Reasonably priced, nice enough room and fairly well located with good bus/tube links near to the hotel. I never ate there so cannot comment on the food but I did use the gym and pool facilities and they were ok, free, clean and fully functional. Drinks were reasonably priced, if you were going to Wembley stadium for an event then it's ideal.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking to time to complete this review following your stay with us.

I am delighted that you had a good stay with us and thank you for sharing this on trip advisor.
and for recommending us as a place to stay, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

The area of Wembley isn't the most desirable neighbourhood in London, but I booked this hotel for a good price. The interior has been renovated nicely with a modern touch, while the exterior maintains its original concrete look. The staff were courteous and helpful. Two individuals who helped me personally were Froy and Riaz, both who managed the front desk and were clearly working hard. It's a 30 minutes ride from Kings Cross to Wembley Park tube station, and another 10 minutes walk to the hotel. If you need to be in North West London, the location is very central and was easy to access by car. Overall, a good stay but a bit distant if you wish to visit Central London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omarmasood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking to time to complete this review following your stay with us.

I am delighted that you had a good stay with us and were able to enjoy all our facilities.

I am really pleased that you found our team friendly and accommodating. Our team pride themselves on delivery exceptional service to all our guests. I was delighted to read your comments regarding Froy and Riaz and how helpful they were. We recognise our outstanding team members each month and both will certainly be rewarded following your feedback.

Thank you for recommending us as a place to stay, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Rukhsana Hassam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Convenient location for Wembley Stadium and Arena. About 2 mile walk to Wembley Park Underground station but the local bus stops right outside the hotel. Rooms of a good size, comfortable beds, with excellent facilities. Restaurant very good and staff friendly. Not made immediately aware of the swimming pool, etc. on site by the reception staff - some of whom seemed new to the job.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time post this review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

We are grateful for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear that you were not informed regarding the swimming pool. Your comments have been passed to the staff to ensure that all new staff know the product of the hotel and are comunicating it with our guests.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

kind regards

Rukhsana Hassam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Quite a walk from subway station, ca 30 minute ride from the center of London, but very close to the stadium. Double room was small, I stayed alone, so it was ok, but for two people it would be crowded (one would have to stay in bed if the other one wants to move around).
As usually in Holiday Inn, the walls are not soundproof, so be prepared to take part in adventures taking place next door.

Breakfast was of less than average quality and coffee was really bad.
Lots of rude Chinese tourists who may run you over with huge luggage and not appologise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blond72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time post this review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

We are grateful for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear that you found the tourists rude.

We are sorry that your stay was not a comfortable one. With that in mind, please let us know when your next staying so that we can ensure that you have an enjoyable stay with us!

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

kind regards

Rukhsana Hassam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We travelled as a family group for a birthday celebration and shopping weekend. We chose the location due to having tickets for a show in the area and also wishing to revisit the famous Wembley Sunday Market. We were slightly disappointed to have been given directions on the quickest way to walk to the Sunday market by the hotel's female receptionist ( including handrawn map) only to arrive and be advised that the market had closed several months ago and had been replaced by a shopping outlet nearby. Due to the convenient tube and rail links, we were still able to travel to central London for alternative shopping early on Sunday morning and also return and visit the Wembley shopping outlet and have lunch at the excellent choices of restaurants. The hotel did allow us to leave our suitcases in storage until we returned from Central London , which greatly assisted us. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our rooms were of high standard .We dined in the hotel restaurant on the first night and the food was good but the decor was slightly dated and a bit too dim for the handful of diners/ guests.Overall experience was very good and I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hibiscusj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your stay with us.

I am sorry that you were not given the correct informaiton regarding the market, I have passed your comments to the team to ensure that it does not happen again.
Overall I was happy that you found the team pleasant and helpful.

We hope you will be returning to us on your next visit when we will have the pleasure of looking after you once again.

With kind regards,

Rukhsana Hassam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here in April with my Hubby as we were going to the arena. As im not familiar with the area tought something close by would be good and with regards to location it didnt dissapoint five minutes walk and we were at the arena. Had a bit of a wait on check in and were given a twin room rather than a double but this as rectified. Room was clean and comfortable and cushions nice and fluffy. We only stayed for one night so didnt have time to make use of the swimming pool or gym area but loked nice from what i could see. Breakfast was really nice and overall had a pleasant stay. Would have gave this hotel an ecellent but was dissapointed in the fact that when i tried to make another booking for night in June the price trebbled and i was told to take it or leave so i left it!! such a shame that such a good experience can be wiped out by one bad attitude.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your stay with us.

I am sorry that you your stay was wiped out by one bad attitude. Please contact our reservations team who will be able to assist you with your reservations.

We hope you will be returning to us on your next visit when we will have the pleasure of looking after you once again.

With kind regards,

Rukhsana Hassam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I've stayed here several times when working in the area, and have always enjoyed this hotel. This time, however, there was a problem with my room in that it had an odd smell. I contacted Sophia and Balala(I hope that's the right spelling)at reception, expecting them to send up the maintenance man to check it out, but instead they insisted I move to a beautiful room on the 9th floor. This was all done for me in super quick time and with no hassle. Sophia and Balala took the opportunity presented to them when something went wrong, to provide excellent customer service. Thanks very much. Nick.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank nick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Nick

Thank you so much for your review.
My apologies for the problem with the first room. Great to read nothing was much trouble for you!
Customers are our priority and I am glad that you are happy with the hospitality you have received from Sophia and Lababa. They will surely get a recognition for their efforts.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards

Rukhsana
Management

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,929 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
London-Wembley International Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wembley
Price Range: £59 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing