We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good night! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in London due to the X factor auditions! I found this holiday inn to be spacious with in the rooms as well as clean and well organised! The hotel is great walking distance from the arena and has a car park! The room and car parking were well priced! Only problem was we had a broken hair dryer, however a replacement was given within the next 10 minutes! Very impressed!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Missymoomoo456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much for your review, really appreciate this. I amsorry that there was a problem with the hair dryer however I was pleased that it was replaced quickly.
Customers are our priority and I am glad that you are happy with the hospitality you have received from us.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you soon.

kind regards

Rukhsana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    457
    176
    77
    55
See reviews for
227
347
36
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed for one night for event at the Arena. Happy with the hotel, room was very nice, clean and modern. Lovely bathroom with excellent shower. The breakfast was really good with lots of choice. staff friendly and helpful. Great location for the stadium and arena, and near a tesco extra and the new modern outlet shopping centre. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much for your review, really appreciate this. I am thrilled with your comments and review and it always a pleasure to read all the positive sides of your stay.
Customers are our priority and I am glad that you are happy with the hospitality you have received from us.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you soon.

kind regards

Rukhsana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights, had a great room, clean, modern with shower over the bath and a bath screen, sink in bathroom modern therefore small. Towels changed daily if you wished. Bedding was clean and check in was very quick. But, the fire alarm went off at 0730 on the Monday morning, we walked down 6 flights of stairs and stood outside for 5min and realised people were stood inside, so in we went, ten minutes later a member of staff said "good morning" and I asked what was going on, was told, "its ok, false alarm, you can go back to your room." others were still stood round, many who did not understand English and no one seemed to care.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you so much for your review, I am sorry that the staff did not communicate with you, customers are our priority and apologise that we failed in this area . I will pass your ocmmnets to the team.
Thank you once again for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you soon. kind regards Rukhsana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed there overnight with my friend and were quite satisfied. They have good orange fresh juice for breakfast, but everything else on breakfast seemed to be not so good. It maybe that we came there at 10am, so that everything was taken, but there was no normal yogurt (there were just fat-free ones) and sausages were very runny and oily. However, the beds are very comfortable and they can provide you with toothpaste and stuff. And I forgot to mention that their carpets are extremely soft, so it was like heaven for my feet after wearing high heels. Overall, we had quite pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Балжан Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We regret to read that this visit was not 100% satisfactory due to your breakfast experience. Your comments are essential for our team to consider for enhancements needed in what we can offer.

We hope you give us another chance to host you again in the future and make your stay as best as it can be.

Kind regards

Rukhsana Hassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halesowen, west mids
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a concert at wembley, it's 5 mins away from train station and wembley. It has a tesco express across the road and plenty of food places in the designer outlet.
The reception desk was ok there was a new woman there but the supervisor sorted us out not a problem. The room was clean and my partner had hot chocolate sachets she was pleased!
The breakfast is expensive but it's your choice to have one. The bar was open still after concert.
Good night sleep and left to get the train back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sprout22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to write a review.

Its a please to read all the comments from our guests so our team can consider for enhancements where needed.


We hope you give us another chance to host you again in the future and make your stay as best as it can be.

Kind regards

Rukhsana Hassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I've stayed here many times in the last year or so and love it. Staff are super-friendly and very competent, rooms are clean and comfortable, transport to central London is easy. The wifi is the best I've experienced in a hotel; and it's great value.

It's not perfect - it has very small lifts which are sometimes over-filled; the executive rooms don't have baths; the room key cards tend to get wiped (though this could be my own magnetism) and the pool area hasn't yet been renovated. But overall it's a very pleasant place to be.

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub, you need to ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to write a review.

Its a please to read all the comments from our guests so our team can consider for enhancements where needed. I am sorry to read that it is not perfect in some areas for you.

We hope you give us another chance to host you again in the future and make your stay as best as it can be.

Kind regards

Rukhsana Hassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We booked another hotel, crappy, for a concert and when we walked in to holiday inn, she got us a great room, great price, and very hospitable! She completely made our entire weekend that we thought was ruined! Quin, you rock, thank you so very much!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking to time to complete this review following your stay with us here at Holiday Inn London Wembley.

I was delighted to read your comments regarding Quin and how helpful she was. We recognise our outstanding team members each month and Quin will certainly be rewarded following your feedback.

Our team pride themselves on delivery exceptional service to all our guests.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Rukhsana Hassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#2 of 11 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Property: Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing