We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$843
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lancelot(Wembley)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
422
551
217
101
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
551
217
101
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereminute walkreception staffsteam roomdesigner outletevent dayscar parkhotel barideal locationattending an eventbooked this hotelright next doorshopping centreexecutive roomtube stationstadiumconcert
Filter
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
It's 10 minutes walk away from the metro station and very close to the stadium itself.
The room was quite spacious, clean, quiet and included all the necessary facilities.
Breakfasts were great.
The stuff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zulele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Reviewer
Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much for your 5 star review,
I am happy to read that our hotel is a good place to stay and thank you for recommending us., Customers are our priority and I am glad that you are happy with the hospitality you have received from us.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you soon.

kind regards

Rukhsana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This property is not suitable for Platinum or other Elite level programmes of IHG. In fact it seems that they do not even recognise the IHG Programe.

I recently fell in a trap where they refused to give me an upgrade which I am entitled for on availability. They put me to a floor called Priority Club members floor which is like any other floor and found out several non members also were put up there but their standard practise is to say they have no availability. They do not offer free breakfast to Platinum memebers and don't even have an executive floor or lounge.

The just offer you with 500 points and that too will not pass the benefit if you check out and check in again. They say it's a policy that you have to give a gap in ur stay. It's almost encouraging a guest to check out and be away for few days and then check in again to await bonus points.

I fell in this trap but have complained to IHG customer relations and we will take this matter up at a very senior level.

They cannot frame their own rules once a part of IHG. If hotels have their own rules then why IHG??

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Director P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and being a member of our IHG Rewards Club program. We regret to read that this visit was not 100% satisfactory. Your comments are essential for our team to consider for enhancements needed in what we can offer and do.

I am afraid according to the standards and policy of the welcome ameneties you are not entitled to the points if your reservation is a stay on. You do need to give a gap of one night.

Our 9th floor is an IHG floor and has been passed by IHG according to the requirements.

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs. Assuring you our best attention at all times.

Kind regards

Rukhsana Hassam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We use Holiday Inn extensively, and this is the first time I feel driven to leave feedback. The room was very compact for 2 adults. We also had our youngest son with us! This is London, so small is expected. Not ideal for five nights. Bad trip hazard in to bathroom - should be made in to a slope. Beautifully presented rooms. Outstanding views. We found free parking a short walk away. Ideally located for exploring Greater London. Good local restaurants, takeaways - the usual city shops/cinema complex/brilliant covered play area!. Pool disappointingly cloudy - leisure complex quite dirty and aged. Although this is a Holiday Inn the customer service level was not the usual standard. More like Travelodge staff with Holiday Inn rooms. We tried to get free parking onsite - we'd have been willing to drink in the bar each night in exchange! IHG reward customer - so how did others get it FOC?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We regret to read that this visit was not 100% satisfactory due to the size of the room, leisure facilities and the level of customer service. Your comments are essential for our team to consider for enhancements needed in what we can do and offer. Parking fee applies to all our guests and this includes all our IHG members, irrespective whether you have drink in the bar or not.

My apologies for any inconveniences caused.

We hope you give us another chance to welcome you again in the future and make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,



Kind regards
Rukhsana Hassam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This used to be a Hilton. And when it was it got a bit tired and dated. But now its been taken on by Holiday Inn, they have given it a revamp and its actually a nice place to stay. Unfortunately I was booked in for room so didnt get to sample the breakfast. Staff were all pretty helpful and I managed to wangle free car parking for 3 nights so that was bonus. I would definitely stay here again. Well done Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Most rooms are pretty much the same. I think the 7th floor is exec rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Reviewer Thank you so much for your review, really appreciate this. Customers are our priority and I am glad that you are happy with the hospitality you have received from us. Thank you once again for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you soon. kind regards Rukhsana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night! Staff were friendly, room was clean and well appointed with excellent views! The leisure club was good although the pool was a bit cold! Good value for money.. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coenliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Reviewer Thank you so much for your 5 star review, really appreciate this. I am thrilled with your comments and review and it always a pleasure to read all the positive sides of your stay. I am sorry that you found the pool cold. Customers are our priority and I am glad that you are happy with the hospitality you have received from us. Thank you once again for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you soon. kind regards Rukhsana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews