We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snow in UK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Wembley
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Unfortunately I could not stay at the hotel on the pre-paid, pre-booked rate because my travel was severely disrupted by SNOW that day. IBIS refused to refund my money nor offer a refund or credit for another night stay in the future. Disappointed by their stance on not delivering the Service which I could not use due to snow affecting my travel to get there. I was aware of the booking conditions and they are within their rights. It is just very bad for Customer Experience. Would have been happy with a voucher for future stay

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

I am very sorry you were desapointed with the fact that you could not get a refund in this occasion, unfortunately when this is due to weather condition: Airline companies, hotels, travel agents are not offering refund in most cases. The only option you have left now would be to contact your insurance and hopefully you can get some money back.
Kindest regards
Raman Julka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,183 - 1,189 of 2,320 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gordybm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catharding2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akazmi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

We got very good deal as a member of Le Club Accor to stay here for 2 nights in Jan 2013. The location is great for people who go to Wembley Stadium because it is just around the corner. Nearest station is Wembley Stadium (overground) but if you use a tube, it is Wembley Central station which is about 20 minute walk. It will take you about 30 minutes to central London by tube. The room we stay was really good for the price. We have one king sized bed and a single bed for our 3 year old girl. The breakfast was quite expensive but good quality of products to choose. Overall, it was a nice stay for us, just the location that a bit far from main tourist attractions of London.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sweetiemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Raman Julka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The hotel rooms are very small and not very comfortable.
It is good only if you want to attend an event at the Wembley stadium. The lifts are also very slow.
Would not recommend. The room need to be improved a lot and the service uplifted. Restaurant was also so so. However the hotel did give us a very nice packed breakfast when we had to leave very early in the morning to catch our flight back home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mukeshasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our page, I am desapointed to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations. This will be shared with the team. Kind Regards, Raman Julka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Impactpq
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,902 reviews
0.3 mi away
London-Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Wembley

Address: South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wembley
Price Range: £35 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Wembley is located close to Wembley Stadium. Aside from magnificent views of London, the hotel offers easy access to the English capital, only 15 min from Baker Street and 25 min from Oxford Circus on the tube. Book one of our 210 rooms with air cooling system, complimentary tea & coffee, hair dryer, in room telephone, pay TV, internet & WI-FI facility, en-suite showers & toilets. Special need rooms are available on request with limited mobility and benefit from the use of our amenities including a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days. Discounted car parking facility within 5 min walk in the public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Wembley Hotel Wembley
Accor London Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing