We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My First stay at the UBis Wembley Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis London Wembley
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Staff - very friendly, welcommig and efficient in the niceset possible way.
Room - well furnished and tasteful, great bathroom with a shower that had power to it when turned on rather than a trickle and variable heating settings to allow one to warm up or cool down.
Car Park - disappointing in the sense that it was difficult to find when dark due to no high visibility signage which after a 4 hour drive from Manchester is the last hing that I would have liked to have happened.
Breakfast - looked very appetising and great to read abut but at £8.00+ per person was exhorbitant compared to what other hotel charge; a pity and great shame, since apart from the parking, this would have an excellent stay rather than a very good stay for a first time user.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to theibis Wembley. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,163 - 1,169 of 2,303 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

looking to attend a concert at wembley arena, as i got the tickets as a present i thought we could make a weekend of it and do it on the cheap. taking only light luggage we toured london on the first day n headed back around 5ish. The hotel isn't too far from the tube although we had to walk all the way round a row of shops, the hotel and tube seemed to be the otherside of the buildings (but dont think it is). After a pleasant check-in with nice decor in the reception, we headed up to the room, which was warm and pleasant (just what we wanted). As an avid football fan i popped over to the window and saw the most amazing view of wembley stadium (arch n all). That night, we walked around half the stadium to the arena. Had a great night and staggered back after a 5 minute walk. Location is spot on for the stadium or arena. It was a few years ago now but we only paid £30-£40. Cannot fault this place, one of the cheapest but best places in london.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonb1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments after such a long time !! – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for a football game. Kind regards, Raman Julka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mick794
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2013

If you're not here on match day, you may snag a great deal at the Ibis Wembley, as we did. We stayed 3 visits totalling 8 days in June 2012, and at an average of fifty quid a night, felt like we did very well for such an expensive city.

The hotel is a good 15 minute walk from each of two tube stations, but is across the road from a fast mainline station that takes you straight into town in a record 10 minutes. Having lived in London I knew how to navigate its transport system, and as we needed a travelcard anyway there was really no downside to being out in zone 4 There's also a night bus that goes nearby if you miss the last trains.

The rooms were smallish but generally fine. The third one we stayed in - a corner room - was a little larger than the others. One's airconditioning was on the blink (though we didn't realise this until our next stay when we found out how it was supposed to work!) , and we slept with the window open. Double glazing means nice and quiet, particularly on the higher floors. Wide views over West London. Breakfast at 8 pounds a head was great value with all the trimmings. One minor quibble - I asked to borrow an iron and was directed to a tiny room on one of the higher floors where the only iron in the building was hard wired into the wall. If there had been a queue I would have been pretty annoyed, as I usually iron clothes when I'm in a hurry to get somewhere special!

The restaurant was basic pub food, and the nearest decent restaurant -Nando's - was about 10 minutes walk away, But we ate in central most of the time so not an issue for us.

Room Tip: Corner rooms seem a little larger. Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am sure our next guest will find it very useful. See you again soon.
Kindest regards
Raman Julka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Unfortunately I could not stay at the hotel on the pre-paid, pre-booked rate because my travel was severely disrupted by SNOW that day. IBIS refused to refund my money nor offer a refund or credit for another night stay in the future. Disappointed by their stance on not delivering the Service which I could not use due to snow affecting my travel to get there. I was aware of the booking conditions and they are within their rights. It is just very bad for Customer Experience. Would have been happy with a voucher for future stay

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

I am very sorry you were desapointed with the fact that you could not get a refund in this occasion, unfortunately when this is due to weather condition: Airline companies, hotels, travel agents are not offering refund in most cases. The only option you have left now would be to contact your insurance and hopefully you can get some money back.
Kindest regards
Raman Julka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gordybm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catharding2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,840 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.3 mi away
London-Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Wembley

Address: South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wembley
Price Range: £34 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Wembley is located close to Wembley Stadium. Aside from magnificent views of London, the hotel offers easy access to the English capital, only 15 min from Baker Street and 25 min from Oxford Circus on the tube. Book one of our 210 rooms with air cooling system, complimentary tea & coffee, hair dryer, in room telephone, pay TV, internet & WI-FI facility, en-suite showers & toilets. Special need rooms are available on request with limited mobility and benefit from the use of our amenities including a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days. Discounted car parking facility within 5 min walk in the public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Wembley Hotel Wembley
Accor London Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing