We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wembley Concert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Wembley
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    1,008
    435
    139
    98
See reviews for
418
793
216
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the avenged gig at wembley arena. The location is excellent it is very close to the venue. The room was a good size and the bed was ok but it had a mattress topper on so was quite hard.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joxlee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay in ibis London Wembley. We hope to see you during your next trip. Kindest regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Friendly, professional, efficient. Very positive experience - no complaints. Free wifi (albeit not brilliant) is very welcome. On-site food available - more than adequate. Extra bonus is the new retail centre opened right next to Ibis.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank annie018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay in ibis London Wembley. We hope to see you during your next trip. Kindest regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Avoid if you can. Staff were fine but the amenities are poor. The restaurant if you could call it that, is in the bar and given it was busy, surely opening the breakfast room on the floor above would have been preferable to staff bringing extra chairs and tables downstairs making the space even smaller. The room was ridiculously small, bed only fair, bathroom a plastic shell.
I guess it was price conscious but given what we have stayed in in Europe the price was way over what it should have been. Eg. We had a 2 room suite in Cologne with the most fantastic features for only £10 more! No comparison!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macca6178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We arrived on Saturday 23 November as we were going to the Rugby League semi finals. When asked where we could park the car as on the web site it does say there is parking, we were told to park it in the Holiday Inn as they did not have parking. The charge for one nights parking was £30.00 and had to be paid in cash,which even for London we thought was absolutely disgraceful. The hotel room was clean although I had to ask for another duvet as there was a very unpleasant stain on it.
When I asked to book a table for dinner I was informed that they were only serving snacks in the bar and the restaurant was not open, because it was an event weekend. The bar itself was just a couple of tables next to the reception, again not what we were expecting.
We ordered a bottle of wine and asked for two glasses and we were given two,plastic pint 'glasses'. We asked for wine glasses but were told they could not give us glasses because it was an event weekend. This phrase 'because its an event weekend' seemed to be a stock answer for anything we asked for. But we were told if we wanted to go to our room and drink our wine we could have glasses. The breakfast was ok but the dining room was filthy. People who had eaten their breakfast had left their plates on the table instead of taken them back and there was only one girl booking people in so no one to clear them away. Seems to me this hotel relies on Wembley for its customers and clearly feel no need to do anything more to make these customers comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon0360 M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed just for two night while on a tour. The room we were in had all the amenities we required for the night even thought the it was small. The breakfast option was also good. The hotel is situated right next to Wembley stadium and the newley opened London Designer Outlet. WIFI is also free over here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajeevkarunakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Wembley

Property: Ibis London Wembley
Address: South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Wembley is located close to Wembley Stadium. Aside from magnificent views of London, the hotel offers easy access to the English capital, only 15 min from Baker Street and 25 min from Oxford Circus on the tube. Book one of our 210 rooms with air cooling system, complimentary tea & coffee, hair dryer, in room telephone, pay TV, internet & WI-FI facility, en-suite showers & toilets. Special need rooms are available on request with limited mobility and benefit from the use of our amenities including a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days. Discounted car parking facility within 5 min walk in the public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Wembley Hotel Wembley
Accor London Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing