We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value and Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis London Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis London Wembley
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    985
    417
    134
    94
See reviews for
408
770
214
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel could not be in a more convenient position! Three minutes walk from Wembley Stadium station (9 minutes from Central London) and five minutes walk from the Arena or Stadium.

The staff were welcoming and helpful and the room, although compact was more than adequate with a very comfy bed, free satellite tv, wifi and hot drink making facilities (please add this to your continental hotels!) Well equipped bathroom, spotlessly clean with a shower that worked.

The only downside was the limited evening restaurant menu - pizza, curry or pizza, but this proved not a problem as there were at least half a dozen restaurants in the new London Fashion Outlet shopping mall between the hotel and the arena (tip - pre - book your table if dining before the show). After the show instead of sitting in the queue to get out of the carpark we were drinking coffee and brandys in the hotel bar before a good night sleep!

Finally the lack of evening meal was more than made up by the eat as much as you like full English breakfast available for 8am to 12 noon on weekends (other hotel chains take note!). Again friendly welcoming staff who explained where everything was with the hot food being constantly replaced so it was hot and fresh (even at 11.00am)

We will definetely stay there again when we go to our next Arena gig

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Many thanks for your kind review and comments about your stay with us, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you during your next trip. Kindest regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

2nd Time myself and my partner have stayed at this hotel and on both occasions we haven't been let down.

We booked about a month in advance and for the price of £49 for the night what a find. Nowhere else, especially in this part of London will you find rooms so cheap. You would think that for that price the standard would be very low but I have to say that is wrong. We were welcomed with a smile, given the choice of 2 rooms and we ended up going to the 13th floor with a view looking out over the whole of London and on Wembley stadium. (Room 1309) The room was just how we remembered from our previous stay, clean, tidy and fresh. Bathroom was the same. The only thing i can say in negativity about the room was the duvet. The cleaners had clearly placed it on the floor without hoovering first whilst making the bed, where it gathered dust, dirt and a hair or 2.

We also opted for the breakfast buffet which for the highish price was very good value for money personally. There was a good selection of teas and coffees, cereals and other continental features, along with Bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs, mushrooms, hashbrowns, beans and chopped tomatos.

The main reason why I stay at this Hotel is because of how close it is to Wembley Arena. Litteraly A 2 minute walk. Our previous stay to this one was not as good because there wasn't really anything in the area. But this time the brand new London Designer Outlet is there full of restaurants and shops, which made it that bit easier to find some dinner.

I would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeriouslyPHILM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Many thanks for your kind review about your stay in ibis London Wembley, I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you during your next trip. Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I had the misfortune of staying in the Ibis hotel Wembley with my school tour.
My room was filthy and the bed was no more than an old camp cot which was overhung by rusty brackets. When I and my teachers brought this apauling matter to the attention of the reception staff we were told that they were not the cleaners and could do nothing about it.If this is what passes for hospitality then the owners and management of the Ibis Wembley should be ashamed of themselves and close the premises. I would not recommend them to anyone and would warn all prospective guests to try anywhere else if they want a clean place to sleep. Photos are available if required.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. However I did not find enough information about your stay. Please feel free to contact me on h3141-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Wembley

Property: Ibis London Wembley
Address: South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Wembley is located close to Wembley Stadium. Aside from magnificent views of London, the hotel offers easy access to the English capital, only 15 min from Baker Street and 25 min from Oxford Circus on the tube. Book one of our 210 rooms with air cooling system, complimentary tea & coffee, hair dryer, in room telephone, pay TV, internet & WI-FI facility, en-suite showers & toilets. Special need rooms are available on request with limited mobility and benefit from the use of our amenities including a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days. Discounted car parking facility within 5 min walk in the public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ibis London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Wembley Hotel Wembley
Accor London Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing