We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Wembley
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Business trip to London”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have problem in recommending this hotel for anyone who is looking for nothing more than a good night's sleep. It is clean, tidy and the staff are excellent. If you want a good night's sleep and good value, try here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay in ibis London Wembley, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    1,008
    435
    140
    98
See reviews for
418
793
216
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bognor
Level Contributor
269 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed one night whilst attending show at Wembley Arena. Friendly, helpful staff. We requested a high floor with good view and were on the top floor with an amazing view looking south! We could have stood all day and watched the activity below! Room was clean and big enough, bed comfortable but we should have removed the non-breathable mattress cover. Nice TV, tea/coffee. Some storage but fine for a short stay. Temporary problem with hot water first thing in the morning..we should have informed the staff but all was well when we returned from a substantial breakfast. Hotel had a welcoming feel to it; although it was big everywhere felt personal. I think we paid £49 (breakfast extra) so very satisfied and certainly value for money. Directly opposite Wembley Stadium and less than 5 minutes to the Areana and new outlet shopping centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jne2647563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay in the hotel ibis London Wembley. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable and we hope to see you again during your next trip. Kindest regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I had booked a tour with Star tours and this was the closest hotel I could get for my early morning pickup. The hotel is very basic and rooms are minimalist. For the people, who want to explore Wembley stadium this is the best hotel. Negative is the hotel is far from tube station and one needs to take bus to reach the station.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pushan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay in the hotel ibis London Wembley. We hope to see you again during your next trip. Kindest regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Clean, basic but great location for Wembley stadium!
Had room on the 11th floor and the view was great.
Breakfast was good and in a pleasant room.
Ironing board room, not in your room.
2 minute walk from the stadium!
Has a bar, small but is ok for a starter drink.
Shower room is like a caravan bathroom, plastic and small but does the job.
Good for one night and great for Wembley stadium!!
Lots of food places near by 5 minute walk.
Would stay again just for the stadium.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paulbo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in ibis London Wembley, we hope to see you again during your next trip. Kind regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Wembley

Property: Ibis London Wembley
Address: South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Wembley is located close to Wembley Stadium. Aside from magnificent views of London, the hotel offers easy access to the English capital, only 15 min from Baker Street and 25 min from Oxford Circus on the tube. Book one of our 210 rooms with air cooling system, complimentary tea & coffee, hair dryer, in room telephone, pay TV, internet & WI-FI facility, en-suite showers & toilets. Special need rooms are available on request with limited mobility and benefit from the use of our amenities including a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days. Discounted car parking facility within 5 min walk in the public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Wembley Hotel Wembley
Accor London Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing