We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wembley firsrt time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Wembley
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    1,014
    443
    149
    107
See reviews for
429
803
218
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just a quick review, clean rooms and great service. Great greeting at the reception by Monika, efficient and friendly, she also has a lovely signing voice, she is obviously happy in her job. Mikael behind the bar was also very friendly and chatty. He did remind me of a young Rick Astley though. But overall a good experience and made my 3 night business stay a pleasant experience. Would recommend anyone to stay there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_GN596FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review about your stay with us and thank you for your loyalty. Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Paid £69 for a room to see the semi final of the fa cup - superb location for wembley.

Arrived early and 1/2 rooms were ready which was ideal for us to freshen up.

The rooms were pretty standard but clean. Bed very comfortable. View of wembley fab if you get the right rooms.

The corridors are abit dull and need freshening up.

Breakfast was ok but no option for any eggs other than scrambled, and the eating area was tiny - lots of people queuing waiting for tables.

Parking is very limited - 10 spaces max and nearest car park is not near - cost is £25 for overnight parking.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayleysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us, I am sorry to read you were disapointed with the breakfast, we have share your comments with the relevant team and it was dealt with accordingly. We hope to see you again during your next trip.
Kindest regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
734 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The best thing about this Hotel is the close proximity to the Rail Station (Fast Train) to Marylebone, Wembley Park Tube station & Wembley Central Station are not far either.

Budget Hotel, reasonable price but very expensive on Event days.

Room Tip: Corner Room are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay in ibis London Wembley, I am glad you enjoyed it, we hope to see you during your next trip to London, Kindest regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

With the stadium towering over the hotel, the Ibis is the perfect location if you are visiting the Wembley area. Me and my partner stayed at the hotel when we went to see The X Factor last year, with the studios being about half a mile or so from the hotel...a short taxi journey. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, shower is excellent and it's relatively quiet (obviously not so much on match days!). Staff are very helpful, didn't use the food/drink facilities so can't comment on those...we ate at nearby TGI Fridays, which is excellent...as is the entire shopping district.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the shopping complex next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay in ibis London Wembley, I am glad you enjoyed it, we hope to see you during your next trip to London, Kindest regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were friendly at check in, room was clean and comfortable. The hotel rooms are very hot despite having turned the heating off and opening window. The shower temperature was temperamental and breakfast was awful. It was £7.95 each and the hot buffet was cold. Scrambled egg was congealed and watery, dry mushrooms and beans. No coffee was available either. Very disappointing and waste of money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your stay in ibis London Wembley, I am disapointed to read that the breakfast didn't match your expectations. I would like to let you know that your comments has been forwared to the relevant team and has been dealt with accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wembley hotels

Peterborough
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

If you can get this hotel for 50-65 a night then this a great place, better than travelodges for the same price, on event days this place is too expensive, it is a budget hotel, comes with a large prefab shower double bed and a single bed with an annoying lip from the table which you can end up hitting your head on, but not a problem for a child.

Right outside Wembley stadium/arena and the London designer outlet with all the restaurants and shops you need. Staff was lovely and very helpful. Access to public transport, 15 mins walk to Wembley park tube or a 1min walk to Wembley stadium station on the chiltern railways line from London marylebone though it's usually a half hourly service.
One major flaw with this place though it's TOO DAMN HOT!!!


No air con, a stupid air cooling system which does not kick in until the room temp is 21degrees and cools to 20 degrees.. Pretty useless and when the summer comes I bet these rooms become a sauna!
Please Accor sort it!!!

Other than that this a is super budget hotel

Room Tip: Higher is better,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to wright a review about your stay in ibis London Wembley, I am glad you enjoyed it, we hope to see you during your next trip to London, Kindest regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Wembley

Property: Ibis London Wembley
Address: South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Wembley is located close to Wembley Stadium. Aside from magnificent views of London, the hotel offers easy access to the English capital, only 15 min from Baker Street and 25 min from Oxford Circus on the tube. Book one of our 210 rooms with air cooling system, complimentary tea & coffee, hair dryer, in room telephone, pay TV, internet & WI-FI facility, en-suite showers & toilets. Special need rooms are available on request with limited mobility and benefit from the use of our amenities including a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days. Discounted car parking facility within 5 min walk in the public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Wembley Hotel Wembley
Accor London Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing