We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis London Wembley” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis London Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis London Wembley
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    984
    417
    134
    94
See reviews for
408
768
214
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Brilliant hotel for the arena, stadium and park. Rooms are clean, shower is super hot and powerful. The staff were friendly and really helpful. We parked at the back of the hotel, but there are only about 10 spaces. Will definitely use this hotel agains.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Foreverangel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed in the Wembley Ibis after England's recent win over Peru with the wife, and what can I say, it was perfect for what we wanted. Very clean room, enough space to dump your bags,bit of a wardrobe space to put stuff, the always present little kettle for your coffee, and a very funky bathroom pod thing that brought back memories of caravanning.the staff was very pleasant and helpful . Also booked the buffet breakfast which was again, just what we wanted,the sausages and hash browns were delightful. I could get a bit picky and say the scrambled eggs were not done my way, or the bacon was a tad fatty, but hey, I didn't book into a gourmet five star hotel. It was a very nice place to stay and will defo use an Ibis again .

Room Tip: Only tip, don't come on game day as the price goes up, but still worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Sat writing this from hotel bedroom as we speak. Have just finished breakfast and we are now all set for the day ahead.
Pay no attention to other reviews about the breakfast - we are staying here just for the 1 night after an England footie match. Very busy as you would expect after an event as big as this but my goodness the breakfast was lovely and well worth it. The sausages are herby ones and taste delicious, wasn't keen on the bacon but then I am not fussed on it at home; the scrambled eggs were really tasty, the beans lovely and hot and the hash browns were cooked a lovely golden brown colour. Didn't have tomatoes or toast. Also options for cereal, yoghurt and croissant. Also orange and apple juice, milk, water, tea or coffee.

Comfy beds and lovely for somewhere to lay your head. The bar was heaving before and after the match, we went to tesco metro (near wembley central) and got a bottle of wine and some beers to have in the hotel room pre and post match. There is also a premier storer close by as well as a few other small supermarkets.

We ate out at the local wetherspoons JJ Moons and had drinks in a few places including The Liquor Station and Thirsty Eddies pre match. There are plenty of places to eat around the stadium and plenty of takeaways afterwards.

Could've done with a few more milks as only enough for 1 tea/coffee each. We could've asked and I'm sure we would have been given them, but we didn't as just come back from breakfast.
A fridge in the room to keep bevvies cool would've been a bonus-but we survived without one.
There is a wardrobe space in the corner with plenty of shelves and hanging space. And even an extra pillow (I can't sleep on just 1).

Bathroom is compact but plenty of room to take a shower. I actually quite like it being a 'pod' in the room and the only reason it's like this is its a walk in shower and built with a step up into the 'pod'. Personal preference but it suited us.

No frills, really high standards and the staff couldn't be more friendlier. It's not 5 star so you certainly won't get the 5 star stuff - but if you're looking for a reasonably priced, well located hotel for 1 or 2 nights with a good breakfast and friendly staff this is your place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shelley1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Situated in a great location for Wembley Arena and the Wembley Stadium this hotel offers good value for money if you're looking for basic hotel facilities as long as you book early. Do check various websites as prices vary considerably.

Upon arrival the staff were ok, although could have been a little more welcoming! We had pre-paid our room with breakfast included via another website, but the receptionist insisted that we had not pre-paid for breakfast and needed to pay for it separately. As we didn't have our paperwork to hand we had no option but to pay for breakfast again. (Make sure you bring any paperwork with you to avoid this). On hindsight we wish we hadn't bothered paying again for breakfast because it is one of the worst hotel breakfasts I have tasted. Dried up bacon, watery powered scrambled egg, cold tinned tomatoes, in fact the whole breakfast was cold and tasteless. My advice is to pop down to one of the cafés two minutes walk away where you can get a delicious all day breakfast cooked to order for the same price!!

The rooms are small but clean with comfortable beds and coffee/tea making facilities. There is no wardrobe space apart from a tiny space in the wall for hanging clothes with very few hangers. The bathroom is a pod in the middle of the room that reminded me of my caravan bathroom, very claustrophobic. On the plus side, the shower was hot and powerful and the towels were clean and fluffy.

The bar area is extremely small with few tables and the bar staff are not that friendly. We used the bar at the Hilton Hotel next to the arena after a concert we'd been to. If you don't mind paying hiked up prices, it's very comfortable with friendly staff and we thought it was worth it!!

If you're on a budget and just looking for somewhere to lay your head then this hotel offers fairly good value for money in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel is situated close to the wembley stadium. 10 min walk from wembley central and wembley park. Hotel staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean - the only problem is that the temperature in the room is centrally controlled and cannot be controlled in the room. The staff did get us a fan in 10 mins as we had a ten month old.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karthikeyan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Wembley

Property: Ibis London Wembley
Address: South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Wembley is located close to Wembley Stadium. Aside from magnificent views of London, the hotel offers easy access to the English capital, only 15 min from Baker Street and 25 min from Oxford Circus on the tube. Book one of our 210 rooms with air cooling system, complimentary tea & coffee, hair dryer, in room telephone, pay TV, internet & WI-FI facility, en-suite showers & toilets. Special need rooms are available on request with limited mobility and benefit from the use of our amenities including a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days. Discounted car parking facility within 5 min walk in the public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Lastminute, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Wembley Hotel Wembley
Accor London Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing