We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis London Wembley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,358)
Filter reviews
2,358 results
Traveller rating
527
1,060
482
168
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
1,060
482
168
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelmarylebone stationminute walkshower roomcar parkshort staywould stay againlondon designer outletattending an eventgood nights sleepcomfy bedhotel barshopping centrestayed here for one nighttea and coffeeright next doorpod
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 2,358 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here before many years ago and as London hotel prices have got silly, thought I'd try here again.

Situated right net to Wembley Stadium station, regular trains to Marylebone make it easy to get in to Central London, Wembley Park station is about a 7 min walk away for the Jubilee/Metropolitan tube.

Didn't have evening meal, but I know there are restaurants nearby should I have needed to. Menu choice at the hotel is small.

It is a functional hotel. No frills here but it does the job. Still £95 for the night which seemed a bit steep still.

Rooms are functional and sparse, but everything is there. Ensuite is small, but again is fine. Everything in the room was clean. Bed is okay, sound insulation from outside not so good as can hear trains going by and people outside (even being on the 11th floor), but didn't hear any noise from other rooms, so that's a plus.

Breakfast was very busy with a large American student gathering, but tables were cleared quickly so no real wait for a table or to use the self service buffet. Breakfast choice will be fine for most with the usual hot/cold selection you'd expect and all of good quality. Think it is about £8.75, which again is very good and nearly half the price of the Novotel down the road, which to be honest isn't that much better.

Check-in and check-out was quick and easy.

Normal price for the hotel seems to be £70 a night, which would be good value and at that rate I would be happy to stay here again for a business trip overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisW178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Raman Julka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for a concert at wembly stadium overnight. Thought for the price it was excellent value for money and right next to the stadium would definately stay again. The service was excellent from arrival until departure



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I booked this hotel 8 months prior to coming to see 1D with my two girls. I paid £170.00 room only. It was expensive but I wanted/need accommodation near the venue.
We arrived, along with other 1D fans. The welcome was warm and efficient. We were on 10th floor with an amazing view of the Stadium! Our room was basic but clean.
The hotel was quiet so we got a good night sleep, no banging doors etc. Shower was nice and warm. Check out again was efficient. We didn't have breakfast.
I would stay again but do feel £170.00 was a little steep. I would stay again if I was going to Wembley, beats the horrid journey home! but will try and get a £65 room!

Room Tip: we stayed in 1010, great view of the stadium
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slummymummyto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews