We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Wembley
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

2,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    998
    422
    136
    95
See reviews for
410
782
214
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
300 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

its five in one.
you will enjoy Wembley stadium,webley weekly Sunday market, nearby markets, close to the metro stations which takes you to the heart of London.
still its a quite neighborhood,nice hilly are.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shaltoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Despite the hotel is far from downtown, it is very well located just in front of a National Rail Services Station and just a few blocks away from London Tube and Overground stations. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and quiet and the breakfast is just amazing. If you book in advance you can get a nice rate!
Even though the hotel is situated on the outskirts of London, the area is quiet and safe with lots of budget options for eating out, especially the "chicken hut" - one of the best fried chicken I ever had =P. You can also find shops like "Poundland" and Tesco just a few minutes walk from the hotel.
When I stayed there I was on vacation, but the hotel is just beside Wembley Stadium, so it is perfect for one night stay to attend a event or to stay more nights.

Room Tip: It is a quiet area and the hotel has a good acoustic isolation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleber_Campanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was my fourth stay in my favourite hotel in London. The staff are extremely friendly and always happy to help. When I arrived, the room I had asked for wasn't ready yet, but within a few minutes they could sort out another room on the highest flor of the hotel while I enjoyed my free welcome drink. The rooms are spacious and very clean and some have fabulous views of Wembley Stadium and London's skyline in the distance.
Breakfast is a delicious all you can eat buffet for a very reasonable price.
The hotel also offers free wifi with a good connection.

The hotel is a bit outside the city centre but can easily and quickly be reached by a Chiltern Railways train from London Marylebone and 3 tube lines. Next to the hotel is a new outlet shopping centre.

Thanks to the wonderful staff, especially to Eliza at the reception :)
I'm very much looking forward to stay here again during my next stay in London.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the upper floors have great views of Wembley Stadium and the city's skyline
See more room tips
Green Features: I love the campaign to plant trees if you use your towels more than once :)
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nici1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Came in at end of last month and spent a couple of days here while in London. Located just beside the popular Wembley Stadium, this Hotel can pass for "slightly above average."
Oh,there are a couple of other hotels of that ilk around the neighbourhood.
Sleep quality was quite good despite the huge traffic around the hotel. In room wi-fi though free was not as fast on my 5th floor room.
Breakfast was somewhat drab and monotonous for the 4 nights stayed. I actually expected better having lodged in other Ibis brands elsewhere. My double bed room did not posses a refridgerator while Gym was absent in the hotel. Though averagely priced, rates become quite higher on weekends when matches are due in the adjacent stadium. However access to transportation to link other parts of the city was fair enough.
If on a budget then this is a good place to stay with rooms averaging a 80GBP this summer.

Room Tip: Always advisable to book early before arriving and opt for higher level rooms if you don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Spent only the one night here, but didn't have a single problem. The room was clean and the staff were friendly, nothing much more to say. The room was a nice size and I felt I had definitely got a deal, based on the amount it cost, compared to the luxury you'd expect, for that low a price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#2 of 11 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Wembley

Property: Ibis London Wembley
Address: South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Wembley is located close to Wembley Stadium. Aside from magnificent views of London, the hotel offers easy access to the English capital, only 15 min from Baker Street and 25 min from Oxford Circus on the tube. Book one of our 210 rooms with air cooling system, complimentary tea & coffee, hair dryer, in room telephone, pay TV, internet & WI-FI facility, en-suite showers & toilets. Special need rooms are available on request with limited mobility and benefit from the use of our amenities including a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days. Discounted car parking facility within 5 min walk in the public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Wembley Hotel Wembley
Accor London Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing