We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay at Ibis Wembley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Wembley
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Another good stay at Ibis Wembley”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

No issues whatsoever. Got there early enough to grab one of the available car park spaces. Checked in and off to London on mainline across the road. Free Wifi is fantastic (please note PREMIER INN). Had problems with Tv's, fixed in less than 10 mins. Will stay again, prob next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    1,008
    435
    140
    98
See reviews for
418
793
216
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Staff was very nice, the check in was quick and efficient and the room had a great view and very spacy. We had free Wi-Fi and coffee and tea in the room and everything worked fine and the room was clean everyday. The bed was very confortable! We hadn't booked the breakfast but we could just arrive at the restaurant and pay immediatly. The full english breakfast was 8.5 pounds and the continental a bit more cheaper but everything was good. The hotel is quietly and nicely situated just a few meters of a mall with shops, restaurants, pubs and cinemas and the Wembley stadium. the Wembley park tube station is the closest one and is not very far and in about 20-30 min it was possible to be at the main London attractions. Overall our experience was very good!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I spent 4 nights in Ibis.
The hotel is reasonably priced, the room was quite small but comfortable and clean.
I got a room overlooking the stadium, as requested, which was nice.
Within a walking distance you have 2 tube stations ( zone 4), however the neighborhood does not seem very welcoming.
Outlet mall just around the corner.
The only downside is their taxi service- they charged me more than they had informed when i called to check how expensive it was going to be and the driver had to enter the address twice in his gps as he was not sure which way to go. Not v. impressive when compared to the standards of London cabs....
Overall, I recommend this hotel if you are ready to stay not so close to the city center.

Room Tip: Because of the noise, it' s better to choose upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I had stayed at the Ibis Wembley a few months before and had titled my Tripadvisor review ‘Very good hotel, shame about the bar staff.’ The General Manager replied ‘We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.’ I like places where the manager has taken the time to read and comment on the opinions of customers, it indicates that he cares. However, until now I have not had the opportunity to revisit somewhere that the manager has said action will be taken following a review to see if such action has in fact been taken. And so when I was in the area again, I decided to stay again at the Ibis Wembley to see if attention had been paid to the comments in my review. I am pleased to say that there was a marked improvement in the attentiveness, diligence and friendliness of the bar staff on the occasion of my second visit. Everything else was to the same good standard that I had experienced before; the room is a good size, the ensuite is compact but very well designed, the room and ensuite were tastefully decorated and furnished, in a modern style, and everything was spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable and I slept well with no disturbance, the buffet breakfast was fairly basic but perfectly adequate and a reasonable £8.95 and the staff at reception were efficient and friendly as were the staff at breakfast. Thanks to the manager, I am now able to raise my rating from three stars to four.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_Gentleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Wembley

Property: Ibis London Wembley
Address: South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Wembley is located close to Wembley Stadium. Aside from magnificent views of London, the hotel offers easy access to the English capital, only 15 min from Baker Street and 25 min from Oxford Circus on the tube. Book one of our 210 rooms with air cooling system, complimentary tea & coffee, hair dryer, in room telephone, pay TV, internet & WI-FI facility, en-suite showers & toilets. Special need rooms are available on request with limited mobility and benefit from the use of our amenities including a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days. Discounted car parking facility within 5 min walk in the public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Wembley Hotel Wembley
Accor London Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing