We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable location in Wembley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Wembley
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, around a trip to the theatre and to the Carling Cup final (the compromise weekend of a married couple!)

The hotel was extremely busy on Cup Final day but the staff coped extremely well, hardly batting an eye as people settled onto the floor in Reception.

We were worried that it might be noisy at night but we had an executive room at the back of the building on the 8th floor and it was totally peaceful. Clean, comfortable, all you could want - and one of those whizzy shoe cleaning machines by the lifts!

The hotel is perfectly located for the stadium and arena. You really couldn't get nearer. There is a growing outlet centre right next door, with great shops and restaurants. The tube is a short walk away and you can be in the middle of London in 20 mins.

Honestly, if you've got tickets for a gig or game, this takes all the hassle out of going to Wembley.

Two wishes...hot chocolate sachets along with the tea and coffee please and just a little space in the minibar fridge - I'm a migraine sufferer and need to keep a 'cold cap' chilled, ready to use. Just a spare corner for guests to use as a fridge makes a hotel feel that bit more homely. I know the room guide says you can ask the concierge for an extra fridge but that feels like making a big fuss when your people are busy.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Megsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for writing this review following your recent stay with us and thank you so much for your positive feedback.

We hope you both had a lovely trip to the Theatre and a great time at the Stadium too!
Your feedback is valuable to us which we will share with the team. We have also noted your comment regarding Hot Chocolate and an extra fridge. If you are planning to stay again please do not hesitate to ask for either of your two wishes as the team would be more than happy to accommodate this for you.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,715)
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Wembley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,945 - 1,951 of 2,715 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

excellent hotel, loved the sky bar looking at the stadium, super friendly staff in all areas, will definitely be returning.

the breakfast was very fresh and we all enjoyed, they are great with children.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer. I was thrilled that you had the opportunity to experience Sky Bar 9 which offers amazing views of the Stadium!

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed one night prior to the Carling Cup final. Obviously the hotel was extremely busy but the stay was perfect. Dinner was good, breakfast excellent, plenty of staff, well organised and friendly. The buffet breakfast has to be highlighted, always plenty of food available, hot and tasty. We knew it was going to be a long day so made good use of this.
Parking in the next door Gold car park could not have been easier, with a hotel discount provided when leaving, makes it cost effective.
The room was a corner suite, again perfect, plenty of space, large bathroom and walk in shower.
Considering there were many football supporters with families, I have to say the management are able to keep a welcoming and easy atmosphere were everyone is well looked after and attended to.
A perfect place to stay when going to Wembley. Thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we appreciate your time.

I am thrilled to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and delighted that you found our team to be extremely helpful and welcoming! Our team work extremely hard to deliver exceptional service to all our guests, I am delighted you were able to experience this.

Many thanks for recommending Hilton London Wembley as a perfect place to stay. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon and looking after you once again.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hi

We found the Hotel very modern and brand new decor. Clean with friendly staff and in good location, with very good access to London public transport. The Hotel is just next door to the Wembley Stadium entrance and Wembley Arena. We had few lunches there with friends in the bar on the 3rd floor and used their swimming pool every Sunday .
Would recommend to stay especially if coming for venue.

Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Love this Hilton, the rooms are always clean, they're very spacious and the beds/pillow are extremely comfortable! I stay quite often and always look forward to this.

Breakfast was nice, hot breakfast and also cereals, fruits and a choice of pastries. Breakfast staff were very friendly and seemed very helpful.

I had an enquiry and while Jeedap (sorry if I've got the spelling wrong!) was nice and polite, Ernesta couldn't have looked more unfriendly and stern so hopefully that's something she can work on!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollylewly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for posting this review and for telling us that you “love” Hilton London Wembley!

I am really pleased that the hotel meets with your complete satisfaction everytime you stay.

I was delighted to read your comments regarding Jawdat and how helpful he was, he is a real credit to the hotel and displays excellent levels of service to our guests on a daily basis. We recognise our outstanding team members each month and Jawdat will certainly be rewarded following your feedback. I was very surprised to read your comment relating to Ernesta, with whom we will share your feedback with.

Many thanks once again for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Wonderful modern hotel with excellent fully equipped Gym. Great location so close to the arena. Shops located close to hotel. Excellent secure parking at reasonable cost close to the hotel. Pool is clean and staff friendly. Rooms are large and clean. Lovely comfortable beds. One of the best Hilton hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great facilities and atmoshpere presented by the hotel throughout our stay. My friend and I had a great stay. Strongly recommended to anyone who wants a quality and comfortable experience. Easy access to the Metro and easy to find. We came for attending a concerte, and Hilton Wembley provided us a comfy rest before our departure. Its location is extremely convinent for any events held in the Wembley arena or the Wembley Stadium.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Serena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your positive review with everyone.

I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us whilst attending a concert at Wembley Arena.

We are privileged to be location a stone’s throw from the iconic Wembley venues and have excellent transport links into central London.

I very much hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the near future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we really appreciate your time.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Wembley

Address: 5 Lakeside Way, Wembley HA9 0BU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range: £77 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing