We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you would expect from a Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Wembley
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What you would expect from a Hilton”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a one night stay here, as we were attending an event at the stadium on the Sunday. We pre-booked early check in so we could access the room on the Saturday, leave our bags, and head into Central London to explore. This cost an extra £19, which was not guaranteed and only charged on arrival if they could fulfil the request. I accepted this, but on check in (and me being nosey!) the gentleman next to us was "given" early check in for no extra cost! I'm guess it's the gamble you take!
The hotel is well situated, has brilliant views of Wembley stadium and a short walk to the nearest tube station to get to central London. Parking is a bit of an issue, there is a multi storey (called "gold car park") nearby and guests get discounted rates but it is still very expensive! There aren't many other parking options around, and the Gold car park did have "full" displayed for a lot of our stay!
We booked an executive, stadium view room and were pleased. The room was bright, airy and clean. Bed was comfortable and big. In my opinion, when you book to stay at a reputable chain like Hilton, wifi should be included in your rate, it should be a basic!
Bathroom was again, bright and clean. We had a little note apologising for the appearance of the marble sink surround, but it was hardly noticeable!
There was a big wedding the weekend we stayed, so we didn't really use any of the facilities at the hotel, as it was very busy everywhere.
Breakfast was good, plentiful and tasty. Again, it was extremely busy and by the time we left the restaurant the queue for a table was huge!
Front of house staff were very friendly and helpful, there were security guards on the door on the Saturday to stop the rugby crowd from spilling into the hotel.
Overall, our stay was everything we hoped when we booked a Hilton. Nothing spectacular, but a comfortable sleep with a good view!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kt4gerrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your visit to Hilton London Wembley. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us whilst attending an event at the Stadium!

Please be advised that requests for early check-in are not guaranteed it depends on the availability at the time. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused you.

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone. I have taken on board your comments regarding the charges applied for internet use. Hilton Hotels are very transparent in regards to internet charges. As a Hilton Brand Standard, we offer free wifi in all public areas.

The Gold Car Park is not owned or managed by Hilton, but we have secured a discounted rate at £15 for continuous parking for our residents. You will find that this price is in line with many London hotels.

I was pleased that your stay was a comfortable and we hope that we can have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,368
    794
    235
    100
    49
See reviews for
537
905
119
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great hotel, lovely staff. We stayed in a family room which was spacious and clean, beds very comfortable, fresh towels etc every day and complimentary toiletries. Pool, steam room and sauna were all good. Floats available for the kids. 10 minute walk from the tube station but nothing to grumble about. Next to designer outlet shopping, still some shops vacant but a short trip into London central on the tube so plenty of shopping to keep you busy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CazK117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

It's a very modern and posh hotel. All I can say is that everything's perfect!.. It's in a great location with a shopping outlet next door. Must a quiet one though so it's not disturbing. There's also many resturants next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zahrah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location with Wembley Stadium opposite and the London Designer Outlet next door. The rooms are of a high quality as you would expect with a Hilton, also the breakfast is great. Overall very little to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed there for a long week-end. The hotel itself is newly built and the surrounding area again is newly developed. Parking on street even remotely near the hotel itself is non existent and instead you need to park in multi-storey car park next to the hotel which is not cheap! Although you do get a slight discount being a hotel guest it's still expensive. Biggest gripe is having to pay for WiFi in your room! Come on that's just absurd these days, I mean you can go to any McDonalds or Subway etc and they all offer free WiFi but a Hilton hotel cant!
I checked out the LivingWell health club while I was at the hotel, this was a Saturday evening around 7pm. Turned up at reception and nobody was at the desk, waited 14 minutes before a female member of staff turned up. Changing room floor was covered in used towels and the toilet area was in a right state. The pool itself was closed for some reason, no explanation given by the solo member of staff I saw there.
All in all, good hotel but with expensive parking and expensive WiFi they are far better quality hotels around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your visit to Hilton London Wembley.

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone, I am sorry to hear of the disappointment caused.

I am grateful for your feedback and am sorry to hear about your experience in Livingwell Health Club. I can assure you is not our usual level of service, please be assured I have spoken with our Livingwell Health Club Manager for his attention and immediate follow up.

I have also taken on board your comments regarding the charges applied for internet use. Hilton Hotels are very transparent in regards to internet charges. As a Hilton Brand Standard, we offer free wifi in all public areas.

The Gold Car Park is not owned or managed by Hilton, but we have secured a discounted rate at £15 for continuous 24 hour parking for our residents.

On a positive note, I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Warm friendly welcome on arrival. Clean modern and spacious rooms. Great desk area and comfortable office chair ideal for being able to really do some work. Good sized modern bathroom well lit, with nice towels- non scratchy. Bedroom well lit, plenty of light tastefully decorated. Bar staff helpful and friendly. Only downside no mobile phone signal and paid for Wifi which was less than reliable, was refunded no issue. Room price, food and drinks over priced ... But it is London so kind of expected. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB00th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your stay with us.

I was thrilled to read that you received a warm friendly welcome to the hotel and that you found our rooms to be spacious and modern.

I am sorry that you experienced a technical issue with the Wifi signal. Thanks for recommending Hilton London Wembley to everyone and we hope you will be returning to us on your next visit when we will have the pleasure of looking after you once again.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Great location next to a shopping/restaurant complex. Our family room was set up brilliantly although seemed to be at the furthest possible point from elevators - not easy with luggage, pushchairs etc! Staff were polite and friendly. Car park was easy to find and rates were good for location. Bar prices were expensive - even for London - so unfortunately we did not stay as long as we otherwise would have.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shinyteapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with everyone, we appreciate your time.

I am pleased that you found our location great and that you had the opportunity to visit the London Designer Outlet next door.

I am delighted that our family room was suitable for you but sorry that your room was located away from the elevators. Please let us know when your next staying we will do our very best to give you a family room closer to the elevators.

Thanks for your feedback about our staff being polite and friendly! We do hope that you return to stay with us in the future, when we will have the opportunity to look after you once again.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Wembley

Property: Hilton London Wembley
Address: 5 Lakeside Way, Wembley HA9 0BU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing