We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"A really great choice for a London vacation"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton London Wembley
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“"A really great choice for a London vacation"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We just spent five nights at this hotel while visiting the sights of London. We were very pleased with our choice of hotel. We are a couple in our mid-fifties. It took us exactly six minutes to walk from the hotel to Wembley Park Underground Station, and the Jubilee line took us right into the city in about 20 minutes. Next to the hotel, there is an outlet mall that houses several restaurants and coffee shops. Breakfast at the Hilton offers a wide selection of food from which to choose, and everything tasted good; but like all hotels, it was rather expensive, so we sometimes opted to eat breakfast at one of these before catching the train to the city. The staff at the Hilton were very helpful and friendly. We stayed on the sixth floor overlooking the stadium. The room was a good size ad very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the linens and pillows were cozy. There was an ample selection of TV channels available. The shower in the bathroom was great. Our only complaint would be the internet service. We found that we lost internet connection frequently and we were paying for the service. It seems that the hotel might need to broaden its band width to accommodate all the guests who wish to use the internet. However, we felt that we received value for our money and we would definitely stay here again on our next visit to London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJD52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we appreciate your time.

I am glad that our location worked well for your visit to London and delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

I am so pleased that you found the team members in all areas of the hotel to be friendly and service minded and that we looked after you during your stay.

I am sorry to hear that you lost internet connectivity during your stay. I can assure you that it was a one off and we will certainly look into.

I do hope that you return to stay with us in the future, when we will have the opportunity to look after you once again.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,318
    775
    224
    96
    45
See reviews for
515
879
118
565
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The title says it all
From the view of the stadium to the service provided
Myself and my work colleagues loved every moment of it and will make sure to be using it again
The bar gets abit noisy but it is reasonable and does not affect others mostly

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer including the views from the hotel!

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I booked the Hilton for a weekend in London after seeing a discounted rate available, and knowing Wembley is pretty central and easy to get to on the train.

The hotel ticks all the boxes, its close to Wembley Park underground (5-10 mins walk) so easy to get to and right next to the new Wembley shopping and restaurants that have recently been developed. These shops and restaurants give good options if you don't fancy heading into central London.

The room was very good, big comfy bed, TV with sky sports, bathroom with a good shower and decent sized bath, plus an iron/ironing board and the usual coffee/tea facilities.

Other points:

It was quiet with no outside noise, though this may change when there is a big event on in the evening.

The hotel's restaurant was very impressive, it was really quiet when we went but the food was lovely and 2 courses for £20 or 3 for £25 was very good value for the standard on offer. Highly recommended.

Staff were friendly not that we had any problems to report.

If you're heading to Wembley stadium or Arena you won't get any closer, though I expect the rates go up a bit of course!

Conclusion
So in conclusion a lovely hotel in a decent area, well worth booking if you can get a discounted rate or if you just fancy splashing out!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DomR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your recent stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Hilton London Wembley as your home away from home whilst visiting London.

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and were able to enjoy our Restaurant. We are very fortunate to be ideally located next to Wembley stadium and Wembley Arena with great links to the City.

We really hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to London.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in Hilton Wembley during X-Factor finalists tour. Hotel was just opposite the Wembley Arena so we only had to cross the street. The hotel has got fantastic location, so Wembley Arena and lots of outlet shops and restaurants around. Multistorey car park next to the hotel. Hotel and rooms look very modern and are clean, comfortable beds, you do get some tea and coffee making facilities in your room. The only bad point was that family room could accommodate up to 3 people so we ended up booking 2 rooms for me, my partner and 2 kids. We got pretty good price online though so we couldn't complain much. Still I'd prefer having one room for us all. We really enjoyed spa area with decent size pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi (again all in good condition and clean). There was good variety of food during the breakfast, as far as I remember kids were eating for free. All staff was pretty busy all the time but we never had to wait long to be server and they were all very polite and friendly. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton hotel and would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eyetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review online following your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you found our location perfect for your visit to Wembley.

We are very pleased to be well equipped to welcome families here at Hilton London Wembley. I am delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our facilities in our Health Club.

We do hope that you return to stay with us in the future, when we will have the opportunity to look after you once again.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Warnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel couldn't be nearer for Arena just over the road. Parking quite tight in underground carpark. Rooms are good although sometimes a bit of a walk from the lifts - depending which side of the hotel they are on. The unit around the sink in the bathroom is very marked but there is a sign saying that they are going to be replaced which is unfortunate as the hotel is only a few years old.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynlangendoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this review and for sharing your comments with everyone.

Hilton London Wembley opened in July 2012, unfortunately since opening we have discovered a defect with the marble tops causing stains and marks. We are currently working with the manufacturers of the bathroom pods and hope to have this resolved and all marble tops replaced in the very near future.

I was pleased that your stay otherwise was a pleasant one. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,


Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a one night stay here, as we were attending an event at the stadium on the Sunday. We pre-booked early check in so we could access the room on the Saturday, leave our bags, and head into Central London to explore. This cost an extra £19, which was not guaranteed and only charged on arrival if they could fulfil the request. I accepted this, but on check in (and me being nosey!) the gentleman next to us was "given" early check in for no extra cost! I'm guess it's the gamble you take!
The hotel is well situated, has brilliant views of Wembley stadium and a short walk to the nearest tube station to get to central London. Parking is a bit of an issue, there is a multi storey (called "gold car park") nearby and guests get discounted rates but it is still very expensive! There aren't many other parking options around, and the Gold car park did have "full" displayed for a lot of our stay!
We booked an executive, stadium view room and were pleased. The room was bright, airy and clean. Bed was comfortable and big. In my opinion, when you book to stay at a reputable chain like Hilton, wifi should be included in your rate, it should be a basic!
Bathroom was again, bright and clean. We had a little note apologising for the appearance of the marble sink surround, but it was hardly noticeable!
There was a big wedding the weekend we stayed, so we didn't really use any of the facilities at the hotel, as it was very busy everywhere.
Breakfast was good, plentiful and tasty. Again, it was extremely busy and by the time we left the restaurant the queue for a table was huge!
Front of house staff were very friendly and helpful, there were security guards on the door on the Saturday to stop the rugby crowd from spilling into the hotel.
Overall, our stay was everything we hoped when we booked a Hilton. Nothing spectacular, but a comfortable sleep with a good view!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kt4gerrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your visit to Hilton London Wembley. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us whilst attending an event at the Stadium!

Please be advised that requests for early check-in are not guaranteed it depends on the availability at the time. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused you.

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone. I have taken on board your comments regarding the charges applied for internet use. Hilton Hotels are very transparent in regards to internet charges. As a Hilton Brand Standard, we offer free wifi in all public areas.

The Gold Car Park is not owned or managed by Hilton, but we have secured a discounted rate at £15 for continuous parking for our residents. You will find that this price is in line with many London hotels.

I was pleased that your stay was a comfortable and we hope that we can have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great hotel, lovely staff. We stayed in a family room which was spacious and clean, beds very comfortable, fresh towels etc every day and complimentary toiletries. Pool, steam room and sauna were all good. Floats available for the kids. 10 minute walk from the tube station but nothing to grumble about. Next to designer outlet shopping, still some shops vacant but a short trip into London central on the tube so plenty of shopping to keep you busy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CazK117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Wembley

Property: Hilton London Wembley
Address: 5 Lakeside Way, Wembley HA9 0BU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing