We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views from bar.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Wembley
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great views from bar.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Had a 2 day one night stay. Rooms lovely and situated in lovely area. Very quiet. Food good as business visit set meal for the evening meal not as good as buffet lunch and breakfast. Service good. Lovely roof top bar unfortunately it shut early the day I was there which was a shame !

Room Tip: Tesco metro and shopping centre near by with cinema .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MM3914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we appreciate your time.

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and pleased that you had the opportunity of visiting Sky Bar 9. I have taken your comments on board about the closing times which I will share with my team for their attention and review.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton London Wembley. We very much hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,444
    826
    242
    109
    54
See reviews for
577
942
126
621
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We recently stayed for one night at Hilton Wembley to attend an event in London. The hotel is fairly new and seems to be maintained in decent condition in terms of cleanliness and service. It's a stone throw away from Wembley stadium and there's an outlet shopping mall and some restaurants next door. The nearest tube station (Wembley park) is only a few minutes away, and there are plenty of bus that makes it easy to reach London city center. The check-in process was smooth and efficient, and the receptionist was quite friendly. We checked into an executive room which was immaculate and quite spacious with king-size bed and big bathroom. The room walls were a bit thin so every now and then we could hear the neighbouring room but it wasn't much of an issue. The room comes with the usual amenities and a mini-bar. Our stay was quite short so we didn't get to experience the pool or the gym but they seem to be good. We opted for the breakfast option when we booked the hotel, but we were not impressed with the quality or variety of the food at the buffet so I'd skip it. Overall it was a great stay and its' location is ideal if you want to be near the Wembley area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amezeini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with everyone, we very much appreciate your time.

I am delighted that you found our location to be perfect and you were able to enjoy one of our Executive rooms and trust you enjoyed the complimentary access into our Executive Lounge.

I am really pleased that you had a wonderful stay and you found our team to be friendly and helpful.

The team at Hilton London Wembley are delighted to be able to offer you a friendly service and we certainly hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The Hilton in Wembley is fairly new, located next to famed Wembley Stadium and next door to a mall and restaurants, 600 m from the underground station. Our package included free breakfast and wi-fi, your rate may not. If you belong to hhonors there is a ninth floor lounge with free hor douerves , soft drinks, beer and wine. The tub is very high to step over and may be a problem for elderly and handicapped. The rooms are on the small side by US standards, probably generous by European. Staff is friendly and helpful. This would be the hotel of choice for any event at the stadium or music venue across the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that you had the opportunity of experiencing our Executive Lounge.

Our rooms are quite spacious in comparison with many other London Hotels, I am sorry that you felt the rooms were on the small side when comparing to US hotels.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service, standard and team members were all to your complete satisfaction throughout your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back during your next trip to London!


With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Hilton Wembley just for a night away on the 30th of September. When we arrived we checked in and went straight to our room. We had both come straight from work. The room was very clean, spacious and just what we needed. My partner popped in to have a shower before we had a walk around the area and just relaxed. When he came out of the shower he told me that the drain was blocked and the bathroom was flooding. I called to let reception know and they were immediately apologetic and told us if it was an inconvenience we could move rooms. They sent up a lovely gentleman from maintenance called Mark (I hope this was his name). He was, I have to say, swift and efficient. He also asked us if we could move rooms but honestly we really didn't mind the room was fine and we knew the shower would be fixed. All in all everything was fixed in less than an hour and you would not know that they were in the room. When Mark was finished he sent housekeeping to clean the bathroom again and then a knock came to the door. A lovely waiter called Lorenzo with a bottle of wine. We relaxed for a while and headed to the Sky 9 bar. We met another very young waiter there and he was just lovely also. We then headed for dinner downstairs and met Lorenzo again along with two wonderful waitresses. We were left perfect time to relax between our courses (I wouldn't unfortunately recommended the braised steak!) and did not feel rushed in any way. A wonderful breakfast spread is laid out also. One little thing I would say is the heating/air-con is quiet loud in the bedroom. But I was so relaxed I slept. Also free wifi would be a help as mobile reception in the hotel is little to none. Unfortunately, with time constraints we could only stay one night, and did not get to use all the facilities, but we do hope to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdca23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking to time to complete this review following your stay with us.

I am delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us. I am really pleased that you found our food quality outstanding and service excellent. Our team pride themselves on delivery exceptional service to all our guests.

We have acknowledged your comments about the air-conditioning and will ask our Maintenance Team to look into this.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the near future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Recently had a 4 night stay at this hotel.

This hotel is fabulous, cannot be faulted, rooms are outstanding. New decor, hotel lobby is amazing.

Breakfast is faultless. I have to say though the executive room should still have spirits as this makes the executive lounge complete.

Room Tip: Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

The Hilton Wembley hotel is a perfect hotel. It has a great location if you're visiting Wembley Stadium, and has a great offer of shopping and a good restaurant nearby.
There's only one negative thing, the wifi should be free.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this review and for sharing your positive comments with everyone.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location and standard were all to your complete satisfaction throughout your stay.

I have taken on board your comments regarding the charges applied for internet use. Hilton Hotels are very transparent in regards to internet charges. As a Hilton Brand Standard, we offer free wifi in all public areas.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Would not hesitate to recommend this location to anyone. Fantastic service, beautiful accommodations, and the most helpful staff anywhere. You have certainly restored our faith in what hospitality is all about.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

Many thanks for recommending us as a place to stay in London. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Wembley

Property: Hilton London Wembley
Address: 5 Lakeside Way, Wembley HA9 0BU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing