We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay way above a B&B or hotel...”
other travellers have booked this property
double room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double room
views of the park double reception room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
double room
views of the park
double reception room
TRIPLE ROOM
DOUBLE ROOM
DOUBLE ROOM
DOUBLE ROOM
KITCHEN
HUGE NEWLY CONSTRUCTED ROOM ON TOP FLOOR WITH ENSUITE BATHROOM
GROUND FLOOR TOILET
TOP FLOOR ENSUITE BATHROOM
HOUSE
middle floor bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wembley, Greater London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Prakash48...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not ready to be a B+B”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here 1 night lovely people if you want to stay with a family, no wash items in shower even when I asked, no tv in room and expected you to be home by 12ish as you were not given front door key, also no lock on room door.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
You have written this review after 4 months so it seems that you have got the facts mixed up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarajduxb...
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay way above a B&B or hotel experience!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The luxurious wembley house is that and much more. We are a family of six with four children of differing ages. All members were made to feel extremely welcome and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the rooms spacious, with good facilities. 5 minute walk to the Preston Road tube station (which has a ticket office) and a small supermarket, pub and take aways nearby if you need. The house is ideal for travelling into London, and took about 30 minutes to get to South Kensington.
The level of hospitality is second to none, and the owner offered us all the help we needed in getting around and exploring, writing directions and offering help whenever we asked. The breakfast was fantastic, including toast, cereal & fresh fruit. He lives in the house but do not be put off by this there is no intrusion and certainly enhanced our stay. Many thanks and we would love to stay again, this house and hospitality made or weekend a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakar2...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home and Nita Proves it”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We lived in Wembley House for 12 nights from 16th July - 28th July and Nita made our stay very comfortable and memorable one. Overall I can say no complaints and we were very comfortable and had very good sleep at night with water, power and toilet rolls supply was uninterrupted. My wife and I stayed with our teenage daughter and our 3 years old son (he did some noise around while at home, Nita and her family understands the nature of young kids and never complained).

During all those days we normally go out before noon and come back at night around 11:00 PM at night. We were in touch with Nita on what's up for our arrival time at home if there any delays and Nita positively accepted those delays and opened the door for us with a smile. I would prefer to have seperate entry to the guest room rather distrubting house owner but I can undestand it is difficult in a villa concept. Nita and her mother raised concern when my wife and kids did not eat breakfast well and added some fruits, white bread and some Indian chips for us next morning onwards. This reflects Nita considers the tenants as her own family member. In conclusion we all left the house with good memories and the park behind the house is a place to relax and the two train stations within 6-8 minutes walk makes as an ideal choice for those who wants a comfortable stay with minimum budget.

Ask Nita for any help, she is there to guide. She can tell you the best way to make use of the underground or bus. She offered us discount offers of Restaurant and attractions if it can help us. Nita even arranged an economical taxi for our airport drop which I conisder she goes an extra mile. Overall we enjoyed our stay and we thank Nita and Rashmi.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbp1714
Ft. Worth, TX
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Suited our needs”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My father, wife and I stayed at the Wembley House for our 5 day holiday in London. We were up early and home late, so the accommodations worked well for our needs. Because we simply used it for a place to sleep (rather than a place to relax), I cannot really attest to the shops, restaurants and activities in the area. We did frequent a local pub on three occasions because of the convenience and great food (The Preston). The commute (walk to the tube station(s) and then the train ride in) was a little longer than we expected, so it made for longer days. If you are accustomed to public transportation and walking (we are not), you are more likely to agree with other reviewers that the house is conveniently located. We determined that it was further out than we intended, but the trade-off was the money we saved from avoiding a stay in the city center. The tube stations to the house are covered by the transportation card with the London Pass (which I recommend), but be aware of "peak times" for traveling. During these times you technically cannot use the travel card and have to pay to use the tube during rush hour (mornings and evenings). You should understand this in order to better plan your commutes in and out of London as a tourist. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was adequate. Like a previous reviewer noted, there is not a lot of variety for breakfast, so if your stay is an extended stay, it may seem a little repetitious. Neeta was extremely friendly and helpful. Her communication before our arrival was great - which really helped with our planning. She offered good advice when we were in need of some local guidance and to help us arrange for a taxi on one occasion. The neighborhood felt safe and the park next door is convenient if you need some exercise while you stay. There is a school across the street, so it may get loud if you are the type to sleep in. Since we were out the door early, it never affected us. If you are looking for a place to stay at a good rate and can plan your commute times well, the Wembley House is certainly worth a look.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lily-lush
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The property is very near to nearby tube stations, gaining easy access into London. Owners are very friendly and very accommodating.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The family are really very nice and friendly.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing