We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Wembley Stadium/Arena.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location for Wembley Stadium/Arena.”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Excellent location right next door to Wembley Park tube station. Jubilee line takes you direct to oxford street (bond street). This premier inn is Ideal for shows at Wembley Stadium/Arena

We really enjoyed our stay at this Premier Inn. The room was really clean and comfortable, the breakfast fantastic and staff friendly (Avon). Very quiet especially at night providing a perfectly restful night in their comfortable beds.

The only thing that should be improved is the wifi charge as it's too expensive. I suggest the hotel should provide free wifi for their guest.

Thus saying this premier inn does exactly as it says, we will be back. Thoroughly recommended. 10/10 premier inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marbel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Groves, General Manager at Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Thank you for such a great all round review, people are very surprised at how little time it takes to hit central London , 12 minutes to Baker street on the Met line aswell as being 500metres from the Wembley Stadium and the Wembley Arena. It is also fair to say that Avon could be the happiest man in the whole of London, a big smile always adds to a great start to the day! Although there is a charge for the internet connection, mainly to stop some guests making endless big downloads which slows the system down for other guests, you do get the first half hour free.Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
David Groves, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    606
    164
    33
    30
See reviews for
785
430
76
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed here for 1 night as we went sight seeing in london hotel is next door to tube station which is very nice. Hotel was clean and tidy and the room we had was massive. The hotel is very quite and we had no problems getting a tube to central london it only took about 15 mins to get to baker street. I travelled with 2 young children and found the hotel location ideal as tube station had a lift to the ticket hall. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou4uuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Family of four stayed here for our trip to London to do some sight seeing and to watch the Challenge cup final at Wembley. It is in a great location for Wembley stadium just across the road from Wembley way and it just next to Wembley Park station. The hotel room was very clean and spacious and the staff could not of been any nicer. The breakfast was really nice with lots of hot and cold choices and the kids ate free. I would definatley reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit London or Wembley.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet1973190919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We have been visiting London for a few years now and usually stay at the Premier Inn Bankside Hotel, but felt we would have a change this year mainly because we wanted to visit Wembley Stadium. The hotel is adjacent to the modern Wembley Park Underground station so finding the hotel is not a problem. The check-in was very smooth and the staff were exceptionally helpful to our requests and questions. Our family room was superb! It was spotless, comfortable and very spacey, plus our football-mad son was delighted with his view of Wembley stadium. The restaurant within the hotel offers a good choice of meals, snacks and drinks at a resonable price. Unfortunately, the service was very slow in the evenings with ourselves and many other guests having to complain when we waited more than 50 minutes just for a childs starter of Nacho's followed by the worst piece of steak I have ever had, although the staff did rectify the problems (and the bill) once reported. The breakfast service was totally different with a much more efficient serivce and again the standard and choice of the food on offer was excellent.
I could not fault any part of our stay other than the slow meal service in the evenings, and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a friendly, clean and safe base from which to explore London. I only hope Premier Inn don't increase the prices of this hotel like they did with their Bankside Hotel when it started getting good reviews!

Room Tip: Reserve a table in the restaurant for the evening as it gets very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluedevil73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Excellent location, literally a couple of minutes from Wembley Park tube station.
Efficient, friendly staff.
Cleanliness - excellent.
Rooms spacious.
Really good value for money,

Room Tip: State what you need at the time of booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham/uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed at this Hotel specifically for The One Love Peace Festival at Wembley Area between the 30th July-1st August 2011. The welcome from all members of staff was great sharing a few jokes many times through out our stay. We (my and husband and I) stayed in room 721 and we were given two keys the room was clean, comfortable with a fan in front of the bed including A/C. The weather was real hot that weekend so A/C was needed and it worked well. We loved the power shower and there are lots of channels on the tv for you to view at your leisure. It's also great that you can hire a dock for £30 deposit from the hotel for your mobile phone which you get back if returned in perfect condition.

The hotel is located barely 10 minutes walk from Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena as many of the reviews state and the tube station is right across the road. There are also a few bus services that run right past the hotel and the 83 bus is a 24 hour service. You can get an all day ticket for the train and bus for £7.30 well worth it if you want to go shopping/exploring etc. or even to a restaurant in a different area.

When we arrived at the hotel we were hungry and although the hotel was still serving lunch we wanted to eat out. We went for a walk a few yards from the hotel if you turn right as you come out you should find a Chinese restaurant called Niao (I think I have the name right). Anyway, they do lunch deals for £4.00 per person and the food and service is good. Right across the road and in front of the Restaurant there is an HSBC bank/ATM so very convenient. For those of you who like Caribbean food there is also a place just a few yards down the road, which we found the morning we were leaving. However, we unable to try it out, so can't give any comments of whether it is good or bad. There's a groceries close by too, so the hotel is in a very handy spot.

We very often stay in Premier Inn Hotels and this did not let us down, great bed so good night sleep. They don't provide a fridge, but at this hotel they have a drinks machine by reception so you can get cold drinks there if the weather is warm. There is no iron or ironing board in the room, just ask at reception as we did, which we kept during our stay.

If you stay over the weekend there's a Sunday Market in front of Wembley Stadium and you can get some great bargains.

I was hoping to meet the manger to congratulate him on his responses here on TA, but he was away that weekend, still I have to say congratulations to the whole management team for the running of a great hotel.

We would definitely recommend this hotel if going to any event at the Wembley Stadium or Wembley Arena for price, location, comfort and the staff who make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: I would say if you want anything specific at any hotel then send a email with a request before you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westmoreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Just spent a lovely weekend with my wife at premier inn wembley;
the staff could not have been more helpful or welcoming;
staff found out it was my birthday and treated me so wonderfully;
thanks to all involved with making it such a special day for me.
Phil and Yvonne Craig.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
2,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.6 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Address: 151 Wembley Park Drive, Wembley HA9 8HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget that long journey home - whether you're rocking out or waving a scarf, rest your head here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium Hotel Wembley
Wembley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing