We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Two Thumbs Up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2008

The Premier Inn Wembley was all we expected and more. We stayed here 4 nights while visiting central London doing the tourist thing. Being from the States this hotel reminded us of the kinds of quality budget hotels you would find back home. The rooms were large, the beds were just fine, and the bathroom was excellent with a great shower.

We booked here for the price and accessibility to central London via the Tube and were not disappointed. The Wembley Park Tube station is a stone's throw from the front door of the hotel and the Metropolitan Line has but one stop (Finchley Road) before Baker Street and connections to central London. We were literally 20 minutes from the city and not paying Central London prices for the hotel.

I agree that the breakfast is just OK and definitely overpriced and internet service is much too high (£5/hour, £10/24 hrs.) but everything else was just great.

The staff was very helpful although it seems they like to program your key card for just one night, forcing you each time you return to get your card renewed. This became a bit of a pain and continued even though we informed them we were staying 4 nights. Otherwise the staff was very attentive and our stay was a good one.

There are several fast food places just down the street (McDonalds), convenience stores, a large grocery store, as well as an ATM just 3 minutes walk traveling down the street away from the Tube Station.

It is definitely a nice home base for seeing London without having to pay the high prices for a central location and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gehrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,707 - 1,713 of 1,913 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2008

Great location for wembley arena!! Never realised how good it was going to be.
We went to see Osmonds at the arena end of may.. Myself and mum, twin room.
Short walk to the arena, right next to the train station.
Nice clean rooms, breakfast a rip off but thats premiers fault not the hotel lol.
Only thing that really annoyed us was the fact there are no opening windows in the rooms, just air con. and they dont tell u about that...

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirstyb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

My boyfriend booked this hotel when we went to see The Cure live last month at Wembley Arena because we didn't fancy getting the train back after.

The hotel was nice; clean and well presented and the staff were polite and friendly.

We ate in the bar that night, the service was fairly quick and the food was good.

We had a great room on the third floor, and it was great. It was spacious and clean and the bed was really comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but it had everything we needed.

It was easy to get to the Arena from the hotel, about 5 -10 minute walk, and we'd definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CHD42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2008

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank StaffordJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank daytripper888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RugratsWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,760 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.6 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel

Address: 151 Wembley Park Drive, Wembley HA9 8HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wembley
Price Range: £53 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget that long journey home - whether you're rocking out or waving a scarf, rest your head here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium Hotel Wembley
Wembley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing