We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!”
Reviewed 26 July 2008

My husband and I stayed here for one night in June when we went to Wembley to see the Foo Fighters. It was the perfect location for Wembley arena; probably about 5 minutes away if that! The hotel was very prepared for everything; they had security on the main doors to make sure you were staying at the hotel before they let you through and also had outside facilities for non-residents. To accommodate all the concert goers they had put up an ouside bar, had a dj as well as portable toilets - they were very organised. Although check in was very busy it went really smoothly and there were no problems. We were originally booked in for 2 nights but decided to cancel one a couple of days before; no problems with this at all and even though I was anxious about this when we arrived everything had been sorted without any hassle.
Service in the restaurant was brilliant and the portion sizes were actually quite generous - especially the brownie dessert!! In the early hours of the morning when we had a problem with a very noisy air vent I phoned down to reception and they sent someone up within 5 minutes to sort it out. We were on the 6th floor so we didn't have any problems with outside noise; we couldn't hear a thing. Breakfast was enjoyable and again, the service was brilliant. Parking is limited; I think they have 53 spaces but they have over 100 rooms so if you can't get a space there is parking over the road at the tube station. This is where we had to park and we didn't have any problems; it was also reasonbly priced - it cost us £1 for 24 hours!!!!
We were also very impressed that the hotel had just had all new TV's fitted into each room c/w freeview.
The hotel is ideally situated with plenty of shops and places to eat; there is also an Asda about a 10 minute walk away.
My husband and I would definitely stay here again; it's obviously nothing fancy but does the job perfectly.

  • Liked — Location, Friendliness, Extremely comfortable beds!!!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    989
    620
    168
    34
    31
See reviews for
796
438
79
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
British Ex Pat - Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2008

Stayed for 4 nights in a family room, 2 adults, 1 teen, as a base to visit the London sights.

Premier Inn generaly are an excellent budget hotel group - tripple glazed and very quiet rooms some of the comfiest beds we've ever experienced in a hotel. Well fitted and maintained rooms of a generous size. Why pay more for less?

The Wembley Premier Inn is straight accross the road from the rail and tube station. but we were surprised how comparitively quiet and suburban this area was (not on a match day obviously!) 2 stops down the Metropolitan line to Baker Street makes it a great place to base yourself to visit the sights without the hassle of staying in central London.

Parking was full at the hotel, but the station car park over the road was only 10GBP for 4 days, under CCTV and lights, no problems.

Staff were excellent - friendly and helpfull. Very good breakfast 7.50 head, kids eat free. Will definately use premiere Inn again and would recomend the Wembley hotel for a London base.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2008

I've stayed at a few Premier Inns before and have always been happy with them. I couldn't get a room in my normal central London hotel I use, so thought I'd try the Premier Inn out at Wembley which is half the price of a city centre hotel.

It is only 30 mins out of central London on the tube (zone 4 of the tube) and this was more than compensated with by the cheaper cost of the hotel.

The hotel is right next door to Wembley park tube station, and 5 minutes walk away from the stadium - so very handy.

The staff were all friendly - much more so than you would expect from a chain hotel.

As with all Premier Inn's, the unlimited breakfast was lovely and the service good.

My room was huge (and I think they all are looking at the fire escape map). It was clean, tidy and modern. I'll definitely use this hotel again if I can't get into my favourite London hotel.

  • Liked — Very friendly staff
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2008

The Premier Inn Wembley was all we expected and more. We stayed here 4 nights while visiting central London doing the tourist thing. Being from the States this hotel reminded us of the kinds of quality budget hotels you would find back home. The rooms were large, the beds were just fine, and the bathroom was excellent with a great shower.

We booked here for the price and accessibility to central London via the Tube and were not disappointed. The Wembley Park Tube station is a stone's throw from the front door of the hotel and the Metropolitan Line has but one stop (Finchley Road) before Baker Street and connections to central London. We were literally 20 minutes from the city and not paying Central London prices for the hotel.

I agree that the breakfast is just OK and definitely overpriced and internet service is much too high (£5/hour, £10/24 hrs.) but everything else was just great.

The staff was very helpful although it seems they like to program your key card for just one night, forcing you each time you return to get your card renewed. This became a bit of a pain and continued even though we informed them we were staying 4 nights. Otherwise the staff was very attentive and our stay was a good one.

There are several fast food places just down the street (McDonalds), convenience stores, a large grocery store, as well as an ATM just 3 minutes walk traveling down the street away from the Tube Station.

It is definitely a nice home base for seeing London without having to pay the high prices for a central location and we would stay there again.

  • Liked — Price and location to Tube Station
  • Disliked — Having to get the key card renewed daily
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2008

Great location for wembley arena!! Never realised how good it was going to be.
We went to see Osmonds at the arena end of may.. Myself and mum, twin room.
Short walk to the arena, right next to the train station.
Nice clean rooms, breakfast a rip off but thats premiers fault not the hotel lol.
Only thing that really annoyed us was the fact there are no opening windows in the rooms, just air con. and they dont tell u about that...

  • Liked — close to the arena
  • Disliked — no opening windows
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2008

My boyfriend booked this hotel when we went to see The Cure live last month at Wembley Arena because we didn't fancy getting the train back after.

The hotel was nice; clean and well presented and the staff were polite and friendly.

We ate in the bar that night, the service was fairly quick and the food was good.

We had a great room on the third floor, and it was great. It was spacious and clean and the bed was really comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but it had everything we needed.

It was easy to get to the Arena from the hotel, about 5 -10 minute walk, and we'd definately stay there again.

  • Liked — Great location, clean and comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Bathroom was a little small
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.6 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Address: 151 Wembley Park Drive, Wembley HA9 8HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget that long journey home - whether you're rocking out or waving a scarf, rest your head here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium Hotel Wembley
Wembley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing