We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really friendly staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Tetbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“really friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We just stayed for one night to go to a gig at wembley arena, and this hotel is just a 3 minute walk from the venue. we arrived and checked in and the staff could not of been more helpful and so friendly and approachable. Although if driving and needing to park your car you may want to book a parking slot in advance as not many spaces, we took pot luck and got lucky. The rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. we enjoyed our stay here and would use again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    578
    154
    30
    28
See reviews for
737
412
74
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
347 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

My partner and I stayed here in a room on the 6th floor a few nights ago for the Sigur Ros concert. Wembley is not the easiest place to get from where we live in rural Surrey, so not wanting to leave before the end of the show, we decided to book a room for the night. I am so glad that we did.

The hotel is in a brilliant location, literally right next to the tube, and a short walk from the Arena and Stadium. Our room had a view of the Stadium roof, which I would imagine would be great for the legions of sports fans whom I am sure stay here. I was a little concerned that it might be noisy, but we had no problems at all, the hotel was very well sound proofed. The bed was as comfy as I have come to expect, with all the usual mod cons, plus of course lifts as this is one of their larger hotels. There is a restaurant on the ground floor, but neither of us bothered, as it is expensive with limited or no choice for gluten free vegetarians, so we brought something with us to eat in our room. I suppose this is the only improvement really I would make, as it would have been nice to have eaten there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeysirGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

i booked 1 night in this hotel because it was the nearest hotel to the studio i needed to go to and at 29 pound each it was a real bargain especially when we met the staff and seen the hotel.i was greatly suprised at the friendliness and how helpful all the staff were and the high standard of the rooms for such a bargain price .i will definatly be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienneodowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was another good premier inn however the only thing that let it down was the service for the evening meals. As I was on my own I was shown a table (As I booked) and was left quite a while before even being asked what I wanted to drink. They was busy with a lot of families but that should be no excuse as they seem to have forgotten about me??
Other wise another comfy premier inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay and could fault nothing. The meal deal is a great offer, food was delicious and the breakfast the best we've had. Be back next year for sure! Staff very friendly and took the time when my son asked lots of questions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth_baxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We chose this Premier Inn for a half term break with our youngest son. Our choice was based on cheaper rates compared to other more central Premier Inns, close proximity to an underground station and previous experiences of Premier Inns. Also reviews on Trip Advisor are mostly good!

Location:
The hotel is right beside Wembley Park tube station, literally across the street, it is also close to Wembley Stadium, recently opened London Designer Discount Shopping Mall and several other chain hotels. This Premier Inn is the closest to the Wembley Park underground station and it takes just 20 minutes on the Jubilee Line to Bond Street (Oxford Street) in the heart of London. We took a tour of Wembley Stadium which is highly recommended.

Reception:
We arrived about 1030am and the lady in reception seemed a bit irritated that we were seeking to check in so early, not the warmest of welcomes to be honest! She did however check their system and found us a suitable room ready for letting and checked us in but pointed out that normal check in time was 2pm. The reception area is small, like most Premier Inns.

Room:
Our room was 215 and on the second floor. Typical Premier Inn room, they vary very little from hotel to hotel so you know what to expect. Clean, spacious and with a hair dryer, mini safe, tea/coffee making facilities and a tv. We had one double bed and a sofa bed made up as a single for our son, standard Premier Inn proceedure. Bathroom was a reasonable size with a bath and shower combined. No toiletries, just a dispenser on the wall. We slept well.

Breakfast:
Too often in Premier Inns I find that the dining room is far too small for the size of the hotel, it was the same here. The staff seemed very busy and a receptionist was helping out. We were given a table in the adjoining bar area which was fine for us. You get a reasonable selection of hot and cold food, all self service. For £8 per adult it is good value and all the basics are there. Children eat breakfast free which is much appreciated.

Staff:
Apart from a rather unfriendly check in all the staff seemed friendly and happy to help. A couple of other guests' children were having birthdays and the staff produced balloons and small birthday cakes and then all gathered round and sang "Happy Birthday", a nice touch indeed.

Conclusion:
A reasonably priced London Premier Inn as it is that little bit further out from central London but we found the 20 minute underground train journey acceptable. Otherwise it is very much standard Premier Inn, if you have used Premier inn before you will know exactly what to expect. Clean, reasonably priced accommodation and a decent breakfast at a cheap price. We would certainly consider using this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryG_Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wicklow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

we stayed in the hotel for the weekend 26th to 28th of October 2013
the organisation of the staff was super they never stopped trying to help
We could walk to the match and better still we could walk back in no time at all
The hotel was reserved for residents where every other place was overflowing
The food was tasty and just what you wanted and it was a place of calm to sit with friends and discuss the game over a meal and a drink
We were caught up in the hurricane flight cancellations and assistance in procuring transport to Heathrow when the underground was down The hotel staff just stepped in and no problem
Many thanks for a lovely stay we will book early for next years football

Room Tip: Book early to get a premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.6 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Address: 151 Wembley Park Drive, Wembley HA9 8HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget that long journey home - whether you're rocking out or waving a scarf, rest your head here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium Hotel Wembley
Wembley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing