We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annual Andre Rieu trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
West Country
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Annual Andre Rieu trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Having stayed in another Premier Inn on our last visit to London to see Andre Rieu, were expecting same quality. Although this hotel was comfortable, and the staff very friendly, three things let it down. First, the hospitality tray could have been better, if you a cup of tea in the afternoon when you got back it meant that there was not tea for early morning. (No biscuits on the tray either). Secondly, the breakfast was all self service. At every other Premier Inn we have stayed at, tea or coffee was brought to the table, and cooked breakfast was 'to order'. Lastly, the service for dinner was very slow. Not good when you are going on to a shopw afterwards as it makes it very stressful. Having said this, hotel was very conveniently placed for Wembley Arena. Would like to praise the reception staff for their extreme helpfulness. A very good first impression.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoppydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    577
    151
    30
    28
See reviews for
735
409
74
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here last weekend as a pre Christmas treat for our mums who we had got tickets for a show at wembley arena. The hotel is ideally located being only four minutes walk from wembley park station and ten minutes walk from the stadium and arena. The staff at the hotel were fantastic; nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was great and free for children. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of wight
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed one night when going to the Andre Rieu concert at Wembley Arena this weekend. This hotel is a good location as the arena (and new outlet centre) is just a ten minute walk away and right next to the station. The area between the hotel and stadium/arena has been spruced up. Parking is limited so we were lucky as we arrived early in the afternoon - others arriving later weren't so lucky. Staff are very friendly happy and smiley throughout the hotel which is great considering the amount and throughput of guests - they even had an Andre Rieu DVD on a loop in the bar to get guests in the mood. Only two of the three lifts were working due to their refurb programme but this wasn't really an issue.
Check in was fine but a bit hectic! Our room was great and what I'd expect - spacious, huge bed, bathroom fine and very quiet.
We weren't advised at checkin to book dinner which was a shame as most guests were going to the concert so wanted to eat early. Luckily the greeter (another very smiley and friendly person!) fitted us in early if we only stayed 45 minutes - this was fine for us and we weren't hassled to leave the table anyway. Dinner was excellent - good choice of food and well cooked, presented and very pleasant. Breakfast was also good - lovely coffee. Good choice for breakfast - all the things you'd expect from a Premier Inn. Proper bottles of tomato sauce rather than stupid sachets! (Yes, I know it's a small point!)
One small point : Why can't there be better lighting around the dressing table area? It was difficult to see to put on makeup/do hair etc. All it needs is a small desk lamp which could be screwed in to prevent removal (!) with a swivelling-type head. This is a fault with many not just Premier Inn.
I'd definitely recommend this Premier Inn if you're going to an event at the Arena and it's only 20 minutes or so from central London

Room Tip: All rooms are probably as quiet as ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hellibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn Wembley Stadium whilst visiting London for an Andre Rieu Concert
The hotel is well situated for Wembley Arena and Stadium being about 200 yards from Wembley Park Station and a five minute walk from the Arena. The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable and for a London hotel very reasonably priced, The food in the restaurant was excellent, the staff friendly and efficient and did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. Bar service was a bit slow but we put that down to inexperienced staff, two at least being on their first day. Would recommend this hotel to anyone attending an event at Wembley

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very pleasantly surprised by the stay, the room was large and well laid out, the staff were really helpful and friendly. It felt like we were staying with friends. Will definitely return here again for short trips to London.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very good for a budget hotel. However, if taking your car, the car park is quite small and spaces are limited. Breakfast staff very quick to clear tables, sometimes taking the wrong things. Make sure you book for dinner if there is an event on at Wembley.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

One night stay for concert at Wembley Arena - perfect location.
Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Happily gave us directions for our afternoon out.
Bed was comfortable, room was clean.
Dinner was superb, really well cooked. All 4 of us were very pleased with the food.
Breakfast was fine, but not outstanding.
Would definitely stay here again, great service!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thorpejrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.6 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Address: 151 Wembley Park Drive, Wembley HA9 8HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget that long journey home - whether you're rocking out or waving a scarf, rest your head here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium Hotel Wembley
Wembley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing