We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but...”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

For some strange reason, maybe to save on the electricity bill, the ventilation cannot be activated in the rooms!
It would not matter too much if the windows could be opened, but they are tightly sealed, so you feel a bit like being trapped in a giant stuffyTupperware box... a highly unpleasant experience!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank thierry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    608
    164
    33
    30
See reviews for
785
432
76
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for the Capital One Cup Final. You couldn't ask for a better location for a hotel. 100 yards from Wembley Way and Wembley Park Tube Station. The car park can be tight but we arrived early and got a space no problem. 10 minutes max drive from the bottom of the M1. The staff were great and we were checked into our room at 9:10am giving us a full day in London itself before watching the match the following day. Staff and rooms were great. Would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you are going to Wembley Stadium

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We arrived at the hotel at around 6pm after a train and tube journey via kings cross. Reception was quiet and the check-in was fast and efficient, having checked-in online the night before. Our room was at the back of the hotel, with a view of the tube station (we had hoped for a view of Wembley Stadium, but I suppose these rooms will be booked first and we had only booked a week in advance) We eat in the restaurant that evening and it was a pleasant experience, with a choice of good food and friendly service. WE had an early breakfast at 6.45, which was just as well because it was shortly after this that the large groups of guests attending the event at Wembley Arena started to come in and I heard that subsequent guests couldn't get a table and had to eat elsewhere (be aware that this hotel is there to serve Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena, so large and sometimes noisy parties are often booked in). The breakfast was a self-service buffet and was of a good standard and the staff were helpful. On the day we checked-out, we were attending an event at the Arena, but we had no problems when we asked to leave a bag at reception until 3pm when we returned to collect it. This was provided at no charge, which was extremely helpful to us. Overall, we had an excellent and trauma-free stay and I would have no reservations in recommending this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoungeLizard_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Good value for money, great location close to Wembley Stadium and the tube. Clean and comfortable beds, good breakfasts topped up regularly, and plenty of it, and you don't need to get up at the crack of dawn.
Friendly and polite staff. Drinks and food very reasonable, saying it's hotel prices and your in London, well surprised.
Really enjoyed the stay, would definitely use again, only one little gripe if I have to be picky, there was no complementary toiletries in the bathroom, there's a soap dispenser, but if your having a bath you can't reach it, as it's high on the wall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. There is a good size car park and the Tube station, Wembley Park, is about 200 away.
The room had fantastic sound proofing, could not hear a thing from the outside.
I certainly would stay there again, Good transport link, 20 minutes max and you are in central London by Tube. I went by car and parked it up at the hotel for the duration.
Negatives:

WiFi should really be free these days and bearing in mind that a lot of customers are business people and or tourists a in room safe should be available.
Having said that I would most certainly stay there again.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms. good facilities. excellent customer service. Staff polite, friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast. Car park small but alternative parking offered. Cannot fault, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed for a weekend at the beginning of February. We found the hotel perfect for our needs.....in my experience you always know what to expect from a premier inn.

The staff were lovely....from reception to breakfast. Breakfast was well organised and delicious.

The tube station is a stones throw away....Wembley station was closed when we visited but it didn't matter as the bus took us to the next nearest tube station which was 5 minutes away or so.

The rooms are large, clean and comfortable.

Parking is charged at £5 for 24hours which is great value.

What else do you need???? we would stay here again if we were going to london

Room Tip: You cannot pre book the car park its first come first serve
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
2,597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.6 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Address: 151 Wembley Park Drive, Wembley HA9 8HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget that long journey home - whether you're rocking out or waving a scarf, rest your head here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium Hotel Wembley
Wembley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing