We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I went to this hotel as a first pop up on internet brilliant trip nice view nice food lovely staff about 10 to 15 min walk from hotel to wembley stadium and local shopping centre all round enjoyable stay would go again


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    576
    151
    30
    28
See reviews for
735
408
73
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I am a great fan of Premier Inn. For families, they are excellent. Always immaculately clean, comfortable beds and decent breakfasts are standard and Wembley is no exception. The staff were friendly (for London anyway). The rates were not as reasonable as usual but it is close to London and we were there for a major event at the stadium so I guess the rules of demand and supply mean it will not be cheap.

For me the only frustration were the parking arrangements. On arrival, there were no spaces. I waited around and while unloading, someone left but then another new arrival filled the space. Annoyed. The staff told me to use the station car park. Also full! More annoyed. I then returned and in this time, I returned and two people had left, but two more recent arrivals had taken the places. Now getting mad! So I bunkered down in the car park to wait it out ready to parking rage the next person to try and take my place. An hour passes, and a member of staff comes out asks are you ok? I was not. Explained the situation and he said "oh just park on on the double yellows and leave your details with reception - its fine". This despite a number of staff coming out previously and seeing me struggle to park. All subsequent arrivals also parked outside the marked bays. While I was relieved to be parked, it would have been a much better experience to have been helped on arrival and not been totally stressed out by where to park my car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiny_TimUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Perfect location, literally outside Wembley park tube station. Staff very friendly, approachable and made everyone feel welcome. Restaurant and bar both very small considering the size of the hotel - not a problem in the bar when we had a drink at 7pm as very few people were around. Breakfast was a lot busier and the staff coped brilliantly but were run off their feet trying to keep supplies available.

The family room we stayed in (722) was massive - it had two small beds and one huge comfy bed............our king size bed at home seems like a single in comparison! All 4 of us could have shared it comfortably.

McDonalds nearby, as is Asda and of course Wembley stadium.

All in all, great hotel with great staff and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: 722 on top floor - good view of the stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateP487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Terrible night. I woke with a migraine from the noise outside, kids running down the hall way. The walls are thin can hear the tv through them. The bed was hard like flooring. My back has been in so much pain due to this. I have only now 7 days after managed to get rid of the pain. Staff need to have re-training not friendly and inform you of nothing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaE590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number and review to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Having stayed at a Premier Inn recently in Doncaster and being a little disappointed I wasn't expecting to much. However I really couldn't fault this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and the breakfast and evening meal were really good. Managed to get a parking space which was a bonus. Really handy for the tube which we used all 3 days of our stay to get in and out of London. Will look to stay here again for trips to the capital or events at Wembley.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wwfcStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for Britain's Got Talent Semi Finals at Fountain Studios. The location is excellent for any of Wembley attractions, could not of been closer!

When we checked in we were greeted by very warmly by a gentleman and made us feel very welcome and remembered us throughout our stay. We opted to pay £8.75 for breakfast (buffet style and even do gluten free bread).

The room was very large and had two twin beds - even though they did move when you sat / lay on them. The room was very clean.

We decided to have a couple of drinks in the hotel bar before heading out - be aware that every time you visit the bar you get charged something different - we had 3 different prices and we queried it every time.... not good.

The next day when we arrived for breakfast we were placed on a dirty table, no cutlery, then when it arrived it was dirty. No instructions for what the layout was for food (i.e. help your self or table service.) Then when I asked for some gluten free bread it was like I had asked for the world - it looked too much trouble for them.... why advertise it on the menu if your staff dont want to cater for your needs. The bread arrived 20 mins later.

Overall, this is a good hotel location perfect next to tube, wembley, fountain studios. I would probably stay here again, but not use any of the facilities on offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaz2k_Uk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

very comfortable rooms and nice hotel, clean and very easy access, but I could not sleep because the air conditioning did not work, but I felt it was a lie that did not work, because they had fans in all rooms feature air as a service and do not.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacklyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.6 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Address: 151 Wembley Park Drive, Wembley HA9 8HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget that long journey home - whether you're rocking out or waving a scarf, rest your head here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium Hotel Wembley
Wembley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing