We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Dhosas!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saravanaa Bhavan

Saravanaa Bhavan
Ranked #30 of 173 Restaurants in Wembley
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Dhosas!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I love my occasional Dhosa fix and in London theres no better place than Saravana Bhavan!! Theres a reason they are globally known! Keep up the good food!

P-S - Love your chilli paneer as well!! :D

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Divya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    53
    24
    11
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food - staff quality poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a review for both these places - there is one in Eastham and one in Rayner's Lane.
Food is good-however the staff are ill trained and people simply do not realize (customers included) that there is something called a queue.
Waited to be led to a table last week at Eastham. Waited 10 minutes to be ignored. In walk a couple and a member of staff promptly crosses the counter. Was I invisible?
Ordered a thali (an entire dinner dish in one go) - and asked for a replacement "poori" - and the Matre'D retorted back - "You will have to pay for it "Sar"" - not the spelling of "Sir" as pronounced as "Sar" - and the arrogance the fellow had - this at Eastham.
To be honest, the food is good. The staff leave much to be desired but that is the typical Sarvanaa Bhavan standard I feel - could not care less about customers as long as them come and pay.
Would I recommend - not really - your clothes smell of spice once out and that is an indication it is poorly ventilated.
Would I go again - not alone - my blood pressure does tend to rise seeing staff work in England purely without learning any manners !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shripadsathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quite superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here 4 times over the last couple of years and have never been disappointed. Everything we have eaten has been exciting, vibrant and incredibly fully flavoured. The service has always been excellent, and the Thalis are wonderful. I have thrown myself at the mercy of the staff every time, and they have repeatedly guided me through the extensive menu and advised me what to have each time. The restaurant is always busy, and has a family buzz to it which suits my colleagues and I, but maybe not a couple looking for a romantic candlelit table for two. I would rate the value as very good. Remember though, strict vegetarianism and no alcohol. It's on our re visit list.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“tasty, yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was missing indian food sooo much.and one of my friend suggested this place.
Food was soo tasty south indian food and punjabi food is best.we tried one subzi with paneer, besides limited quantity, but best quality, people who love oily and spicy food must try this restaurant..
And falooda was excellent I never had before.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Madhavi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
265 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We went for lunch all petty indian items available.May be South Indian,paav bhaji,chaat,Chhole bhature,thali,you just name it.Stick kulfi,floods were very good.fully crowded just feel you are in India

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alokmili77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saravanaa Bhavan also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to Saravanaa Bhavan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing