We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coast to Coast American Diner at Wembley Designer Outlet”
Review of Coast to Coast - CLOSED

Coast to Coast
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Quality food, great drinks and good timesCoast to Coast American restaurant and bar has been created by a team of people who genuinely love good quality food, drinks and good times! No doubt you're thinking, well doesn't everybody want that? It's true many people do, but we have genuinely struggled to find somewhere that actually delivers all of these things. So our solution was simple - let's do it ourselves, the result is Coast to Coast. When it's cooked well using fabulous ingredients, nothing beats authentic American food.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Coast to Coast American Diner at Wembley Designer Outlet”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I had never heard of coast to coast before and thought it was worth a visit as theres only so much you can take of certain other american diners and as it was a birthday celebration i thought it would be good to try out a different restaurant, and we are all glad we did.
we had booked for 5pm as we had people coming long distance so it was quite quiet in the restaurant when we arrived. luckily it wasn't an event day as all the restaurants get packed out then.
from the get go the staff bent over backwards to look after us especially Cristal our waitress and Louise the Manageress.
everyone enjoyed their meals especially me as i had the St Louis Cut Pork Ribs and they were mahooosive. if you are hungry then i dare you to try them and i double dare you to finish them. they are double the size of the baby back full rack (picture attached)

all in all everyone enjoyed themselves and we will defo be going there again.

**important parking tip RED car park**
if you spend over £30 you can get a refund on the parking charges which saved us £8 each for 3 cars so keep your receipt and go to the parking office on the lower level of the red car park.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmyHol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    85
    44
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous restaurant”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

From the time we walked in we were greeted by friendly polite staff. They couldn't have been more helpful! The food was fantastic, hot and delicious. We will definitely be eating here again next time we visit London!

Helpful?
Thank ejones92a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My daughter and I were at wembley for the Eminem concert..looking for somewhere convenient and reasonable price for lunch and this ticked the boxes.. We had a 2 course meal off the lunch menu with a drink each and the total cost was only £17.90. Meal was nicely presented and very tasty. Having never eaten in a coast to coast restaurant before this was a new experience and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsWent28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Night at Coast to Coast”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After a long time deciding on where to eat at the Wembley Outlet, we decided to punt for coast to coast and a damn good punt it was..Firstly they had Blue Moon on tap, which is delicious east coast beer with a slice of orange, unfortunately there was only enough for one pint but they did have bottles too so we werent as upset. A good selection of american style food and with the help of Kamal, our waiter, we decided on the Calamari and Boston Prawns, the cajun mayo that came with them we ended naming Crackinaise as once have it you will want it with everything!For mains we ended up in the sandwich section, Beer battered cod and cajun chicken, Once again Kamal helped us out in changing to Sweet potato fries which was a MUST and getting one side and share it.

As we were too full we didnt have dessert but overall a great experience and will be back for our crackienaise fix..Service was excellent, as mentioned above Kamal goes that extra mile. Food is pricey (65 for two of us with Beers) but id say its worth the treat.

Next time guys please have a full keg of blue moon for us to finish

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Soooo yummy!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the first time my husband and children have eaten here. The food was out of this world we finished it all especially with fussy kids everything was eaten it tasted great. We were served by Kamal he is amazing he is so friendly and polite a very genuine guy who knows his food we will definately eat here again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veesmobilebeauty00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast to Coast also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing