We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great little hotel”
Review of Euro Hotel Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Euro Hotel Wembley
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great little hotel”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

stayed one night at the euro hotel.i always use this hotel when going to wembley.Great location plenty of shops bars and resturants near by.on arrival the reception staff were hepful. appolized fo the mess outside due to the hotel being refubished. Clean room fresh clean towels tea coffee facities and a small plazma tv.was given a free permit to use the small carpark. would i stay here again? yes i would, this was aleast my 4th visit at this hotel. dont know what the breakfast is like. i always go to the wetherspon pub, which is on the high street (Less then 5 mins walk)

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle187064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    69
    152
    87
    191
See reviews for
92
156
37
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was very rough round the edges and the walls were filthy. The plug sockets were coming away from the walls and the walls were paper thin so you heard everything in the hallway and the bed shook every time they shut the linen cupboard. On the second night after we had gone to bed we heard a knock on our bedroom door, followed by a male member of staff entering our room! When my husband met him at the door he demanded to know if we had booked the room because it was showing on their system as empty. He was told that the room had both been booked and paid for and that this was our second night! He then left. Early the next morning whilst we were still in bed, a female member of staff knocked on the door to find out the same thing! When we went to reception to complain, the man just sat there not knowing what to do and just said that according to his computer the room was occupied. Some comfort when you have people trying to get into your room in the middle of the night and early morning. If I had been on my own I would have been terrified. This place should be closed down.

Room Tip: This place is unsafe both health wise and also security wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wembley hotels

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We had a triple room (which had 4 beds in it!!) with an ensuite. It was clean, the sheets were freshly laundered and the water was hot in the shower. Staff on Reception were polite and helpful. Breakfast is the downside with hot drinks, juice, cornflakes and white toast/jam. Really quite inadequate in this day and age when such variety and choice is available. The hotel is in a very convenient location just off Wembley High Street and near to the Tube. It is adequate for a one night stay if you are at an event at Wembley or out all day. I could hear people using the toilet in the room above us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This place really should be closed down. We booked Euro Hotel Wembley to see The Beach Boys through laterooms.com as we thought the big chain hotels were all booked up. We'd seen good & bad reviews & decided to give it the benefit of the doubt. Reception looked ok & staff were pleasant enough but our fears were first raised when we noticed a bouncer in the lobby & a social services sign in list on the wall. Then we found our room after walking over bare floors & dust sheets. The room was the size of a shoe box, the walls were filthy, the electric socket was close to coming away from the wall, the 'bedside cabinet' was falling apart & the view was of some scaffolding! My wife almost cried & refused to stay so i rang laterooms who contacted the hotel & we were advised to go to reception & fill in a refund form. The receptionist was polite enough & we actually felt sorry for her as she must get this all the time. We were lucky to get a beautiful room at the Ibis where nothing was too much trouble for us & it was £2 cheaper! If anyone is thinking of booking the Euro Hotel i would advise you not to, sleeping on the streets would be preferable!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonelfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This place is the worst place we stayed on our trip. The room we received did not look like the pictures on the reviews. The bedroom was very small. It was a trapezoid shape. The east wall was 7ft (2.2m), the West wall was 9ft (2.7m) and the North South was 9ft (2.7m). There was a bathroom en suite and it was 3x9ft with a shower on one end and a toilet on the other. It was room #5. There was a window but it opened up to a small enclosed space.

The place was clean and seemed to be well run. They had a security guard that seemed to be on duty 16hrs a day. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Breakfast consisted of white bread (two kinds of jam), one kind of cereal (looked like bran flakes), instant coffee, orange juice and apple juice. For and extra $5, you can purchase a full English breakfast but i didn't want to chance it.

The eating area had a number of blue chairs of which many were broken (the seats were loose from the frame.)

Internet was free but only available in the lobby.

The price was about 80% of the best places I stayed in.

It was located within walking distance to Wembley Central Station which was good.

Room Tip: Ask what size of room you are getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B3GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Ok...good points ...near Wembely stadium.....sorry that is it!

Bad points, think of something and it will be very bad,
Sinks...no plugs, mirror in bathroom missing ( two electrical wires protruding from wall, room full of dust, fire alarm on ceiling ??????.

Reminds me of youth hostel many years ago.

Room Tip: We spoke with other people and all rooms appear to be very much the same although somer did have mir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FletchSouthampton_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed here when watching England.If you want luxury then dont book its very basic but close to Wembley which is handy.Mate had the cooked breakfast which you pay extra for he said it was ok.Would use again because of its location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryD1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Green Man Hotel
The Green Man Hotel
#8 of 11 in Wembley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Wembley

Property: Euro Hotel Wembley
Address: 1-11 Elm Road, Wembley HA9 7JA, England (Formerly Elm Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Euro Hotel Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Euro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing