We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PITTS”
Review of Euro Hotel Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Euro Hotel Wembley
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Reviewed 1 November 2012

although im new too tripadvisor i have stayed in plenty of hotels both here and further affield and i can honestly say that this place is by far the worst hotel i have ever expearienced,THE PLACE IS MINGIN.its no excuse that its cheap,ive stayed in cheaper and far better than the euro,to say its family run is misleading,because there is no one person in charge its a chaotic shambles with every nationallity employed there all contradicting each other,the continental breakfast was even spoiled by the orange juice machine being dirty,thats right folks you could taste the dirty rubber that had contanamated the hopper,i informed the staff but they wernt bothered,the only one possitive thing is its locality too the tube,but even thats a hard slog into the centre,IF YOU DO IGNORE MY ADVICE AND STAY,then there is a little middle eastern cafe right accross the street thats real basic but its clean and the food is really good!

Room Tip: find another hotel!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Euro Hotel Wembley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

The double room allocated was tiny, the curtains were tatty and drooping from the rail. The room looked over an electrical dumping area full of old TVs, computer equipment and general rubbish. The on-suite was so small I had to open the door in order to bend over the sink. The sink waste pipe leaked water over the floor which had to be mopped with a towel. Electrical extension cables ran underneath the stained carpet. The TV only picked up one channel. No light shade on the ceiling lamp. General smell of mustiness and dusty everywhere. My daughter was unable to close the window in her room and Ian came in throughout the night. The lock on my son's room became jammed and the lock had to be dismantled to get him out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Caron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The rooms where dirty and there there where mold stains in the ceiling. We where there for 4 hours before we changed hotels and I had problems breathing only after two hours in the room. Worst place I ever been!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ditte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank eindhoven38
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we were going to a concert at wembley. It is very close to the tube stop and only a 15 min walk to Wembley stadium and arena. We booked very cheaply- £40 for the night including breakfast. We did not have time to have breakfast but it did look nice. It is only 5mins walk to shops and a variety of places to eat. The room it self was fine. Clean/tidy. It will be fine for one night. Bed was comfy but they only gave you one pillow which was not good. 24hr reception so you come and go as you please.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

the beds were awful,
the breakfest was very poor,
the showe needs a plumber
it was all unorganised.
we will never go again
what do i have to say more

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ingrid g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

stay at the euro each time i go down to wembley, its cheap and the location is brill. the staff were friendly. on arrival was given a free car park permit, the staff explained about the mess and noise as the hotel was being referbished. room was small but clean. fresh bedding, towels tea/coffee and small tv, nice new fitted shower in the bathroom. no idea what breakfast is like. i always go to wetherspoon pub on the highstreet which is less then 3 mins walk. hotel is locatated just of the high sreet plenty of shops bars and restutant. tube station is less then 5 mins away

Room Tip: rooms at the back of hotel ae larger
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle187064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,715 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Wembley

Address: 1-11 Elm Road, Wembley HA9 7JA, England (Formerly Elm Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range: £34 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Euro Hotel Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Euro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing