We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking”
Review of Euro Hotel Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Euro Hotel Wembley
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Worse hotel I have ever stayed in and being a builder I've stayed in a few dodgy hotels, I arrived at the hotel with two work colleagues to find our room with a blocked toilet and the previous occupants poo still in the toilet, when we informed the reception they said the problem will be sorted by the time we come back from getting food, we come back to find the toilet in the same state after complaining again the security guard come in with a plunger, after an unsuccessful attempt he walked through the room with a dripping plunger full of wee and poo, there were no rooms for us to be moved too and with it being 11pm and having left the house at 5am we had no option but to get our head down, the room was filthy with mould water stains on the ceiling no hot water and a smell of sewage. We didn't stay another night and our office are still waiting for a refund

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
7  Thank Adeross82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit Wembly.
We parked ok and wre shown up a steep staircase to our room despite having requested a ground floor room.
The room was just about ok but the furniture was very worn and the decoration "tired". There was a lot of black mould around the window and the light behind the bed didn't work.The thing that bothered us most was the morrisons carrier bag wrapped around the smoke detector...especially as ALL the fire doors were wedged open for our entire visit.
The breakfast was just about OK, cornflakes and toast with machine tea and coffee.
The staff were nice but it was only the location that made it worthwhile!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsTH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is a converted victorian property consisting of three houses knocked into one. The existing bedrooms have been divided quite unsuccessfully into two . Ours was a twin bedded affair very small and cramped. There was a modern bathroom and toilet ensuite, a tv with a remote that was not the correct one for the set and did not work. The room was so small it was almost impossible to get around the bed without knockin your legs on the side of the bed. The worst thing was there was nowhere to put clothing, no wardrobe or drawers, we had two chais so we had to use them and also the floor. We obviously complained but the staff could only apologise but could do nothing. It was a cheap hotel £96 for the two of us for two nights.
For a single manon a business trip it might be sufficient, but not for folk on holiday.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with a wardrobe , if you must go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Les142013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for one night, because we had to go to a show at Wembley Arena. Never again! When arriving at the hotel, we were told by the receptionist that the double room we booked way in advance, were not available. We then had to make our own way to our small twin room with very narrow single beds. The room was very hot and stuffy, with no fan, and very noisy up until about 3.00 in the morning. After asking twice for a fan, they did come and hook one up on the bracket that were in the room. The bedlinen and towels were good quality, but only one pillow and one towel each were provided. To compensate for the non availability of our booked room, they offered us a complimentary full English breakfast, but they really could have saved us the trouble, we had to wait for a table, wait for juice, wait for cutlery, wait for the food...Any way, if you don't need to be there for a reason, avoid at all costs!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matty269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritam K, General Manager at Euro Hotel Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 02089021764 or email me on geeta@eurohotelsgroup.co.uk.

Kind regards,
Geeta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Me and my now bf stayed here for 2 nights as we were off clubbing in Vauxhall and wanted a cheap hotel,the room was freezing cold,shower wasn't very warm either and there was limited continental breakfast,we put it down to them having work done and wished we'd spoke to reception.Doubt we will stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunnyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here while working. Single room was tiny. Slight smell to shower room. Wardrobe small and difficult to use. Door did not shut on it's own even after it was 'fixed'. Pillow ( just the one ) was so thin it was not worth having. Duvet was so thin I had to ask for an extra blanket. The reaction was not good but I was reluctantly given a second duvet. Cheap maybe, nice, no.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritam K, General Manager at Euro Hotel Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.

Kind regards,
Geeta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at the item for three nights on our trip to the UK. Firstly, this is a very low budget hotel and at this price range you cannot expect anything much in a city like London. The hotel has basic amenities in the rooms, like hot water, clean bathrooms and a TV, but do not expect anything more. The rooms are small and at times demand more ventilation. Breakfast is as cheap as 3.5 pounds per person, but the platter is minimal. I would highly recommend taking a walk outside, where you would get a lot more choices at the same price. It has a great location and it literally two minutes walk from the tube rail station. The area around has a fantastic array of affordable restaurants and shops. It was ell worth the money staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritam K, General Manager at Euro Hotel Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.

General Manager
Geeta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,760 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Green Man Hotel
The Green Man Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wembley
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Wembley

Address: 1-11 Elm Road, Wembley HA9 7JA, England (Formerly Elm Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range: £37 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Euro Hotel Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Euro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing