We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No tea or coffee !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Green Man Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Cambridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No tea or coffee !!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just back from wembley where our coach was parked for the fa trophy final. Nice pub who obviously are all geared up to receive visiting coach parties but I couldn't,t believe that they do not have ANY hot drinks available. Not everyone who goes to wembley is on the lash all day.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank BazzVanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    48
    52
    24
    52
See reviews for
42
56
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
swindon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Price is right. Never had any problems. Easy to get too a must if you want to go and see a concert or football. Tubes are a walking distance which is great. Must visit if you want to keep this fantstic building. The owner is a great man and he has turn this place around I would say please go. And enjoy his atmosphere

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank rich p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Enjoyed my stay Alot! the decor and furtinure was superior and modern, the rooms where v. Clean and airy! overall I enjoyed my stay at the green man :)... Little pricey but differs for different people.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethanyc4305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights as we were going to see Andre Rieu at Wembley. The room, bedding, towels were spotlessly clean and coffee/tea making facilities in room plentiful. The staff were charming and very welcoming and helpful. Food excellent and portions generous. We were even given free drinks to take to our room after the concert as there had been a private function. Excellent value for money. Free parking. Would definitely stay there again. (Yes, the decor needs attention but if we had wanted The Savoy we would have booked it! )

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Been to this pub 3 times know when we go to either the stadium or the arena this is the best place by far.
The food is always plentiful and good quality, had the mega grill this time, Steak ,2 chicken breasts, 2 sausages, gamon steak, onion rings, egg, pineapple ring chips peas, tomatoe, and mushrooms.
Although the chef forgot to put them on mine, but not too worry.
The decor is football with frames and photo's. Although the pub was 3/4 full, the meal arrive after 10/15 mins.
The bar staff are very friendly and this meal was well cooked and very enjoyable much better than most chains ie Brewers fayre, beefeater, haverster.
So if you are going to wembley this pub is unbeatable unlike the cricket team which just gave the auusies back there little trophy.
With that great meal and the x factor final that we came for and Sam winning the evening was brillant, and very memorable

We have never stayed at the hotel so unable to comment

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank villaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here after a gig at the Arena. Price seemed reasonable for London but even for £49 it was a big let down. Our room was dark, dingy and generally dated and run down. No hot water in the morning for a shower either. The bar itself was nice enough and the staff seemed friendly. I'd rate this place high for its proximity to the arena and stadium, but as a hotel all it's good for is a roof over your head.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
16 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wembley hotels

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had planned a weekend break in London for the Remembrance parade. Found this on late rooms.com. Had a friendly welcome, and at a cost of £78 for two if us for two nights we got what we paid for. The beds were comfortable and clean and there were tea and coffee making facilities. However, the wallpaper was peeling off the wall, there were grubby fingerprints over all the walls the bathroom was a disaster, no plug, broken toilet seat, broken bath panel, shower watered the floor quite efficiently, soap dispenser broken dirty walls, But having said all that as we got up on our first morning the decorators had arrived and they told us they were starting on the bottom and working their way up to do the whole premises. You have to bear In Mind this is very close to Wembley and has a very big turnover of guests on match days, who probably don't take much care of the room they are in after celebrating or drowning their sorrows after a match. We had dinner in the bar one evening and the food was hot, filling and tasty. I would go back for the convenience of the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank figgy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.3 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Man Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Man Hotel

Property: The Green Man Hotel
Address: Dagmar Avenue, Wembley HA9 8DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Green Man Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The green man is a privately owned 10 bedroom hotel set in its own grounds. It is ideal for visitors to Wembley as it is only 2 min walk from Wembley stadium and arena. It also has a traditional English pub and restaurant and 1 acre garden fantastic for summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Green Man Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Man Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing