We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Bhajia in London”

Maru's Bhajia House
Ranked #39 of 177 Restaurants in Wembley
Price range: US$0 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The best Bhajia in London”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Having tasted bhajia from around the World, I must say that this is THE best bhajia I have tasted outside of India. Having said that, it is rather expensive for what it is and the place is so popular that you can wait up to an hour for your order. When I was there customers were getting upset because they had been waiting so long for their food ! ! ! I was having a takeaway but still had to wait 45 mins ! ! ! SHOULD RECOMMEND THAT YOU RING BEFOREHAND WITH YOUR ORDER.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laird Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    34
    15
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Not great about it”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

It was a ok type of experience. If its a bhaija house. 9/10 people were not having bhajia. I guess its time for them to update new menu. Done and dusted with the menu for long time. M bored now

Helpful?
1 Thank SaurabhSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Crunchy Hot and Fresh”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We went here a few weeks back and there was a queue running outside the door. We thought we should wait and it was well worth it. The service is a bit disorganised and I don't know if the waitresses communicate with each other in regards to people waiting or having their orders taken. This was the only downside. The restaurant is very small but the bhajia are amazing. They have a crunchy, generous coating of batter with different herbs which makes this an ideal tea-time snack. I would suggest that they concentrate on a meeter-greeter and lets the waitresses concentrate on turning over tables etc. The food is priced very well, but get ready to fork out for parking if you park on Ealing Road.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lifeoffood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average bordering poor”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

No parking anywhere in the area. Tables clean. Plenty of soft drinks to choose from. Bhajiya themselves average my wife and mum can make better. Chutney and sauces utterly waste of time. Don't believe the hype

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank pardesi_Ashiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Often intimated, never bettered”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

One of the Ealing Road originals, this place was highly recommended by every one of my Indian friends who told me of its reputation as THE place for authentic East African-Indian eating in London.

After trying the potato bhajia once, I can’t get enough. Those perfectly fried potato slices sprinkled with herbs and spices and topped with a chutney packed with flavour and heat are so good it’s no surprise they queues stretch out of the shop on one particular busy Saturday afternoon visit.

Since trying Maru’s I have ordered bhajia at a number of other restaurants around London and there really is no comparison – the often greasy batter mix overpowering all the other flavours and drowned in spicy but tasteless chutney.I guess I should have just listened to my mates and stuck with the original!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesLondon181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maru's Bhajia House also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to Maru's Bhajia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing