We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Premier inn Abergavenny Hotel(Llanfoist)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Angel(Abergavenny)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Manor Hotel(Crickhowell)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Inn(Gilwern)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
16
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorn exchangeonly stayed one nightlittle toucheswelsh cakesbrecon beaconskelvinhostspubs
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perhaps an unusual choice for a girly weekend, but the perfect choice. Situated in the heart of the Beacons, this was blissful tranquility. But there was also so much to enjoy in the locality, Sugarloaf Mountain & Vineyard, Brecon Canal and the nearby towns of Crickhowel & Abergavenny. The beauty of the area was only surpassed by the welcome and hospitality of Mel & Kel. Breakfast was superb and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank tinacooling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Mill Lodge Brecon Beacons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your awesome review Tina. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to explore all that the east side of the Brecon Beacons has to offer. There will always be a warm welcome for you and your girly friends at Mill-Lodge :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I used the Mill Lodge as our base for a weekend of exploring the Brecon Beacons. From the moment we arrived we felt warmly welcomed, as if we were old friends arriving to stay. Kelvin was an incredible host, providing us with lots of information about places to go, and even drawing us maps to help guide us around the national park. His knowledge of Wales and local traditions (and Tolkien!) was both impressive and endearing. If you're the kind of traveller who wants to experience your trip like a local, then this is really the perfect place to stay.

The room was impeccably clean, and I really appreciated the little touches like a cafetiere (as opposed to sachets of instant coffee), toiletries, Welsh cakes, etc that were provided. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the shower had excellent pressure which is perfect at the end of a long day of tackling trails. It's worth mentioning the great breakfast provided, cooked to order by Kelvin, who rustled up a an apparently delicious full English for my partner, and a vegetarian breakfast for myself. Lots of fresh fruit and granola was provided as well, a perfect start for a long day outdoors.

We loved our weekend exploring the countryside and are planning to return!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leigh_vdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner adore this B&B! Mel & Kel where great hosts in a beautiful area and the breakfast was outstanding! Very knowledgeable about the area and will definitely be recommending and booking a much longer stay next time! Leigh & Stacey.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Mill Lodge Brecon Beacons, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. There will always be a warm welcome for you at the lodge, and plenty of Welsh Cakes for Leigh :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Visit the national park every year and have stayed in youth hostels, BNBs and hotels. Kelvin is a great host, with good knowledge of the area. You can tell he ge I let cares. Super clean and a great breakfast! Will be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Riz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Mill Lodge Brecon Beacons, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thanks for your awesome review Riz. There will always be a warm welcome for you at the lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

So pleased we found this first class accomodation this week, in such beautiful surroundings.

Rooms spotless and bright with all modern equipment.

Breakfast delicious and nothing too much trouble. ( although didn't try the Welsh breakfast!).

Great value and will certainly return

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Mill Lodge Brecon Beacons, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review Bob. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you at the lodge again sometime in the future. - Kelvin & Meryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews